17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is such a great recipe. It took no time at all to make, but it was very rewarding because it was so good. I used lots of seasoning, so it was very flavourful. We had this with Greek rice, and it was a perfect dinner. I'll definetely make this again. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
starrynight April 27, 2003

OK, Kithchengrrl, this was awesome! Only change I needed to make was MORE SPINACH!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter August 05, 2003

this is lovely! i used vegetarian "chicken" breasts and it was a fast, tasty, easy dinner. the first time i made as written other then using all lemon juice instead of the vinegar and zest since that's what i had and was very pleased. just now i used lemon zest and juice along with a handful of fresh dill and some garlic and onion powder and olive oil as the marinade and added onions to the spinach. that's really good too! what a nice versatile recipe. isn't it odd how cooked spinach, if let to cool starts leaving an odd chalky feeling on your teeth? make sure to serve really hot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spiritussancto April 20, 2010

Previous reviews say it all, TRUE! This is SO easy to do! Great for entertaining when you want to just whip something together, Honestly, the flavour combination does not get any better! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder December 09, 2009

This was delish! However very lemony, if you don't like lemon, you may want to cut down on the zest in the marinade. I used four cloves of garlic for the spinach, and it was very good, but in need of some salt and pepper. All the flavors blended together very well. I definitely recommend eating the chicken the way it's pictured, with the spinach on top. I look forward to making this again. Oh and one last thing, it was very easy to put together, always a plus!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
liljenn June 07, 2009

Chose this to make for my Valentine since it combines all of his favorite flavors. We both really enjoyed it! The fact that it is a healthy dish as well as delicious just made it that much better :) I like that you don't give "exact portions" as it allowed us to make it to suite our tastebuds. Thanks kitchengrrl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy R. February 16, 2009

I thawed a bag of cooked chicken and threw the marinade ingredients in. I made the spinach as written and mixed in the chicken. I served it with rice on the side. It tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chels580 January 17, 2009

Very good, loved it. I served it with my special greek sauce and some pita bread. It was lovely!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
henandshell1617 January 07, 2009

Loved it! i didn't bother with the spinach at all. imarinated the chicken (thin medalions - saved bashing) and left it for 3 hours. Grilled and topped with the feta, fabulous with foccacia (herb and garlic) and a tossed salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom September 27, 2008
Greek Chicken and Spinach