Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Chicken and Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Chicken and Spinach

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2003

      This is such a great recipe. It took no time at all to make, but it was very rewarding because it was so good. I used lots of seasoning, so it was very flavourful. We had this with Greek rice, and it was a perfect dinner. I'll definetely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      OK, Kithchengrrl, this was awesome! Only change I needed to make was MORE SPINACH!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      this is lovely! i used vegetarian "chicken" breasts and it was a fast, tasty, easy dinner. the first time i made as written other then using all lemon juice instead of the vinegar and zest since that's what i had and was very pleased. just now i used lemon zest and juice along with a handful of fresh dill and some garlic and onion powder and olive oil as the marinade and added onions to the spinach. that's really good too! what a nice versatile recipe. isn't it odd how cooked spinach, if let to cool starts leaving an odd chalky feeling on your teeth? make sure to serve really hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Previous reviews say it all, TRUE! This is SO easy to do! Great for entertaining when you want to just whip something together, Honestly, the flavour combination does not get any better! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

    • on June 07, 2009

      This was delish! However very lemony, if you don't like lemon, you may want to cut down on the zest in the marinade. I used four cloves of garlic for the spinach, and it was very good, but in need of some salt and pepper. All the flavors blended together very well. I definitely recommend eating the chicken the way it's pictured, with the spinach on top. I look forward to making this again. Oh and one last thing, it was very easy to put together, always a plus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Chose this to make for my Valentine since it combines all of his favorite flavors. We both really enjoyed it! The fact that it is a healthy dish as well as delicious just made it that much better :) I like that you don't give "exact portions" as it allowed us to make it to suite our tastebuds. Thanks kitchengrrl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I thawed a bag of cooked chicken and threw the marinade ingredients in. I made the spinach as written and mixed in the chicken. I served it with rice on the side. It tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Very good, loved it. I served it with my special greek sauce and some pita bread. It was lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Loved it! i didn't bother with the spinach at all. imarinated the chicken (thin medalions - saved bashing) and left it for 3 hours. Grilled and topped with the feta, fabulous with foccacia (herb and garlic) and a tossed salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This was great - the whole family liked it; even the kids. I am definitely keeping this one in my "what to do with chicken breast" file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This was really really really good. I think there was a little too much feta - very overpowering, but we added some extra spinach with the leftovers and it was wonderful. Yum Yum Yum! A keeper for sure! Went great with hummus on pita and domaladas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I made this for the in-laws today... just eyeballed the marinade like you said- really tasty. I served with greek rice! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      i used my crockpot! so...i skipped the marinade (and the rice vinegar) & used a little less lemon - but - threw the rest of the ingredients in! i waited until the check was totally done before adding fresh baby spinach, fresh parsley & fresh dill - then covered again & served about 30 or so minutes later. and..just like the other review, found that more spinach made it even better. it was great! it has every ingredient that makes greek dishes greek!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      This was a different chicken recipe for my family. It was good, but I thought the amount of lemon was overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      This was so good. I made the same mistake and didn't make enough spinach. Chicken is yummy as leftovers too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Chicken and Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.1
     
    Calories from Fat 324
    56%
    Total Fat 36.1 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 178.6 mg
    59%
    Sodium 565.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 54.3 g
    108%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh spinach leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites