14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUMMY! Will be making this alot this summer. Thanks so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie Adrienne May 15, 2014

Got this recipe in a magazine years ago and it has been my go to recipe since. Whenever I have served it, everyone ask for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patricia G. February 08, 2011

This is a definite 5 star recipe and one I'll be making again! I loved the flavour from the yoghurt (I used low fat) and the other flavours balanced together perfectly. I added some baby plum tomatoes but waited until just before serving so they wouldn't make the dressing too thin. I could see lemon juice working brilliantly with this! Thanks for a super recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud October 18, 2010

This is delicious! I fudged the amounts a bit. I only bought one container of feta, so just made do, it was probably 1/2-3/4 cup. Thanks for sharing this, I will be making it again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeeperAtHome July 22, 2009

Very good! Instead of boiled chicken, I marinated 3 chicken breasts and baked them in the oven. Otherwise, followed the recipe to a T, and it was great. Served in pita pockets with spinach leaves and diced tomatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daniel'sWife August 08, 2008

Very good salad - I also made 1/2 the amount as I wasn't sure the kids would like it. I added a little lemon juice (~Rita~'s suggestion) and also added some chopped green pepper. Great served in pita bread with leafy green lettuce! It is true it gets better the longer it sits. The next day I had some marinated artichoke hearts in the fridge that I needed to use up, so chopped them and added them to the remainder of the salad - it was good this way as well! Thanks for posting, SweetsLady. Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag May 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva May 09, 2008

I made 1/2 the amount making most without olives and feta because DH doesn`t like it. I did taste it and it was very good without them. I added olives and feta to my portion and enjoyed the saltiness it added. Also squeezed some lemon juice on the salad. Served on fresh hard rolls. Thanks S L!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 02, 2008

Very nice salad. I did have to add a touch of salt, as my feta wasn't that salty and I used fresh chopped parsley. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama February 01, 2008

WOW! Outstanding chicken salad! Plus, it gets even better the longer it chills! I added a little chopped red onion, but otherwise made this as written, and you can bet that I'll be making this again. Thanx for a superb chicken salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* October 10, 2007

Made this today because the weather is so warm and it's great. I followed the recipe exactly (except I used a seedless English cucumber). I plan to serve it as a wrap and on a bed of lettuce. Easy...easy....easy...to make and delicious. This is a recipe I'll definitely serve to guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Cameo September 18, 2007
Greek Chicken Salad