Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2014

      YUMMY! Will be making this alot this summer. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Got this recipe in a magazine years ago and it has been my go to recipe since. Whenever I have served it, everyone ask for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This is a definite 5 star recipe and one I'll be making again! I loved the flavour from the yoghurt (I used low fat) and the other flavours balanced together perfectly. I added some baby plum tomatoes but waited until just before serving so they wouldn't make the dressing too thin. I could see lemon juice working brilliantly with this! Thanks for a super recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This is delicious! I fudged the amounts a bit. I only bought one container of feta, so just made do, it was probably 1/2-3/4 cup. Thanks for sharing this, I will be making it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Very good! Instead of boiled chicken, I marinated 3 chicken breasts and baked them in the oven. Otherwise, followed the recipe to a T, and it was great. Served in pita pockets with spinach leaves and diced tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Very good salad - I also made 1/2 the amount as I wasn't sure the kids would like it. I added a little lemon juice (~Rita~'s suggestion) and also added some chopped green pepper. Great served in pita bread with leafy green lettuce! It is true it gets better the longer it sits. The next day I had some marinated artichoke hearts in the fridge that I needed to use up, so chopped them and added them to the remainder of the salad - it was good this way as well! Thanks for posting, SweetsLady. Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag May 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I made 1/2 the amount making most without olives and feta because DH doesn`t like it. I did taste it and it was very good without them. I added olives and feta to my portion and enjoyed the saltiness it added. Also squeezed some lemon juice on the salad. Served on fresh hard rolls. Thanks S L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Very nice salad. I did have to add a touch of salt, as my feta wasn't that salty and I used fresh chopped parsley. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      WOW! Outstanding chicken salad! Plus, it gets even better the longer it chills! I added a little chopped red onion, but otherwise made this as written, and you can bet that I'll be making this again. Thanx for a superb chicken salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Made this today because the weather is so warm and it's great. I followed the recipe exactly (except I used a seedless English cucumber). I plan to serve it as a wrap and on a bed of lettuce. Easy...easy....easy...to make and delicious. This is a recipe I'll definitely serve to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      A great Greek find in this recipe! I first wondered about the combination of ingredients, especially the cucumbers. However, my family has tried it and really likes it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      This is a lovely summer salad that everyone raved about. The combination of ingredients really sets this apart from other salads and it is so easy to prepare too. Thanks for sharing, SweetsLady. Can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This smells good and tastes wonderful. Easy preparation. It is a great summer or party dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      We are really enjoying this recipe!!! The only thing that I changed is that I used non-fat yogurt, and reduced fat feta cheese. Thank you for posting the recipe. Also I need to tell you what a beautiful family you are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.4
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    70%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 750.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites