Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2013

      domestic angel made this for zwt9 Greece it was deliciously simple with all ingredients on hand...great flavor..tastes even better the next day as it made a lot for two people .it will be great to use with multi grain wraps as well..thanks for the great recipe paula

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      I haven't even refrigerated this yet, but it tastes delicious! I halved the recipe & left out the olives. Thank you!!! Going to stuff this salad in some homemade pocket pitas...Can't wait for dinner tonight:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Wow! This one is a definite keeper. I loved it, DH liked it. We grilled the chicken breasts on the BBQ before chopping them up. I used a little extra kalamata in order to finish off the jar. I used three huge garlic cloves (i love garlic), which really came through in the salad (and on my breath!). I loved all the combinations of flavors. I liked this recipe especially because it uses more Greek yogurt (which I typically have on hand) than mayo (which I have a bit of an aversion to in large quantities). Chilled the salad for 2 hours and then served in pita pockets for lunch. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks, Paula! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This was really fresh and delicious. I thought it was going to be just okay and I wondered what about the salt and pepper? No problem. The feta cheese makes it salty enough. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      delicious! so different from the other chicken salads on the site. I dropped the olives and added sweet red and yellow peppers instead. ate it stuffed in a pizza and it was really good. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This salad is WONDERFUL!!! I made it 24 hrs ahead of time so did not include tomatoes and olives and added a bit of lemon juice and black pepper. I served it 2 ways and both were fantastic! For half, I served over a bed of baby spinach w/ tomato, olives, red onion w/ pita chips and crackers . For the other half, I heated the salad (to mimic souvlaki w/ tzatziki) in the microwave, served over hot flat bread and topped w/ baby spinach leaves, tomato, and red onion w/ greek potatoes. My point is-this salad is great hot or cold! So fast, easy, w/ lots of flavor! Thank you so much for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This is a lovely and flavorful chicken salad. I left out the tomato for my son's sake and added a splash of lemon juice. Everyone enjoyed it. Tasted light and refreshing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I had this as my lunch today with two slices of wholemeal bread and enjoyed it a great deal. I used fat free greek yogurt (seemed to fit the theme), fat free mayo and reduced fat feta. It ended up being a low fat but really indulgent feeling dish. Yummy. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Fabulous salad - loved the dressing made with reduced fat mayonnaise and yoghurt. What a tasty and healthy meal - made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Wonderful recipe. I used leftover chicken thighs but then followed the recipe exactly. Beautiful! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Not only does this make a beautiful presentation, it tastes delicious! It is so light but packed with flavor. I used low fat yogurt, Smart Balance mayo, and only 1 clove of minced garlic and the results were still fabulous. Next time I will add some whole wheat pasta and make an entire meal out of it! Thanks, PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Great salad. Makes a light supper or great for a pot luck. I made a couple of changes but they didn't affect the recipe. I added 1 c dry pasta(cooked), lemon pepper and red pepper flakes. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Wow I was delighted by how much I loved the simplicity of this. It's a great twist on the basic chicken salad. The yogurt makes a lovely tang and makes certain there is not an overwhelming mayo content. Very fresh tasting and yet another great recipe to use in the summer so you don't have to turn on the oven -- just pick up a rotisserie chicken at the deli. Would be great on mixed greens or stuffed in pita bread too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      Nice quick salad that can be done ahead, I left it in the frige for about 4 hours, then turned it out onto a bed of lettuce. We thought there was too much dressing, even having cut the mayo back, but that could be becauce I cut the recipe in half, regardless it was a 5* taste. Loved the Kalamata olives and feta with the oregano and garlic. We will make this one again, it was a nice change, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      Pretty (darn) good! Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      Thank you Mean Chef for a simple tasty salad dish. I have visitors staying and this was perfect to serve for a light lunch. It looked really nice in the serving dish too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.8
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    51%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 118.5 mg
    39%
    Sodium 549.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 36.6 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites