Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Chicken with Artichoke Hearts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Chicken with Artichoke Hearts

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2008

      What an EASY and HEALTHY recipe... not to mention delicious. I used 3 large boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut in half (6 pieces total) and pounded to 1/2-inch thickness. I baked 20 min on one side, then turned them and added two cans of artichoke hearts and baked for 15 more mins. Served over white rice. I will make this many more times. Thanks for a great recipe that even my toddler enjoyed! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this dish. I reduced the olive oil to a little less than 1/4 cup and it was delicious. I cooked it longer than the recipe called for also. Very simple to prepare and the artichokes were very tasty in it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      We loved this. I followed the recipe exactly (I used closer to 1/2 cup lemon juice). Next time I will add more artichoke hearts. They were so good. And I think the potatoes would also be a good addition. We'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Great variation for baked chicken. I did use marinated artichoke hearts because I had a giant jar of them to use up (sorry!) but it still tasted great, just used less extra oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      What an outstanding recipe, we loved it. I made it with 6 chicken legs for the 2 of us, added small white potatoes, and some sweet onions also, the artichokes were fantastic. This will be made often in our house. Thank you !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I made this tonight and really enjoyed it. I used the full 1/2 cup of lemon juice because there can never be enough lemon:) My 7 yr old also enjoyed it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Excellent, easy dinner and so flavorful too. Perfect combined with spinach and onion couscous Spinach and Onion Couscous. I used regular olive oil, only a 1/4 cup and started with 1/4 cup of lemon juice, but squeezed more over towards the end of cooking. I also added an extra can of artichoke hearts. Cooking time was right on and this meal got raves-- there were no leftovers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This was SO yummy. We used 2 cans of artichokes (we really love them), 4 cloves of garlic, and Italian seasoning (since we were out of oregano). Scrumptious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      chicken, artichokes and lemon and easy to make. elegant enough for company. great presentation. I served this with steamed brown rice and it was perfect!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      KUDOS to you Lizzie!!! What a great tasting, all-in-one meal this was. I followed your advice and cooked some taters with the chicken and artichokes...I didn't have fruity oil, so used plain olive oil, used lots of lemon and garlic too. We enjoyed this meal so much....our lips are still smacking from all the lemon!!! Thanks Lizzie for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Followed your suggestion and added the potatoes, and that was the best part! They were so good with the lemon and artichokes. I used two teaspoons of oil, a quarter of the salt, and more artichokes, like other reviewers. DH is already asking for the potatoes and artichokes again as a side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

    • on December 03, 2009

      I really didn't like how this turned out. I used 1/4 c. of lemon juice, which was plenty, 1/2 tsp. pepper and 4 cloves of garlic. We thought that the sauce was ultimately too greasy. I served it over white rice. The chicken by itself was plain so there was no way to leave the grease behind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Not very good.The lemon taste is too strong and the chicken (I used breasts) was over done. I doubt kids would like this meal, better to stick with something Italian. Jack

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Great tasting, great looking, and easy to prepare. What a wonderful combination! I love artichokes, garlic, and lemon, so I added a little extra of each to the mix. I also tossed parboiled, quartered potatoes in the marinade and added them to the dish with a little paprika sprinkled on top. Thanks, Lizzie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      My husband and I love love loved this dish. He's a huge fan of artichokes so I made it for him, but ended up enjoying it as much as he did. I used half the amount of oil and may even use less next time. Thanks for a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      YUMMEE !!! i am a huge fan of chicken, lemon, and artichoke hearts. i think next time i may use 1/2 as much olive oil. i used one whole head of garlic. i will be fixing this again. good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Chicken with Artichoke Hearts

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 855.0
     
    Calories from Fat 627
    73%
    Total Fat 69.7 g
    107%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 212.6 mg
    70%
    Sodium 780.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 52.9 g
    105%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    artichoke hearts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites