Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Cucumber Summer Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Cucumber Summer Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2010

      Sharon, this is a very good plain greek salad! It is refreshing and very tasty! The cucumber, tomatoes and feta go great together and the pepper and oil are the perfect light dressing for them!
      I made quite a large quantity of this so that I could try using part of it in a pasta salad with additional herbs and some sun-dried tomatoes and pesto sauce. Great!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this recipe with us!
      Made and reviewed for my chosen chef during Veggie Swap #25 August 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      DH would eat salad everyday if I made it. He really enjoyed this one. Made for ZWT6 -No-Nonsense Nibblers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This was fresh and delicious. My bf doesn't like lemon juice, so I used balsamic vinegar and left out the onions for both of us. I used an English cucumber and it didn't even sweat out any water. I will definitely make this one again, thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      A lovely salad, for a great spring day! First meal out on my patio this season. I actually had almost asll of the ingredients in my fridge! Thanks for posting, Sharon! Made for Go For The Green event at KK's new site!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Delicious, I can't wait to make this again with my garden cucumbers, I make this using chopped Roma tomatoes in place of the cherry and also did a few minor amount adjustments, thank you Sharon, this was made for KK's Green event

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Very nice quick to prepare cucumber salad. Of course if it has feta I like it! Rest of the flavors are just right, can't wait to actually make it in the summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Very fast and delicious. I am trying to get my family to eat more salads and this was a great start! They loved it ! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Very fresh and took about 3 minutes to throw together! I used long English cukes so I didn't bother peeling or seeding them. Used grape tomatoes and cut them in half. Everything else was as listed. I made this for 1 and had a very nice lunch! Made for Ramadan Tag. Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      this is so easy and so good when you have fresh garden cukes and tomaotes. Made for PRMR. I'm traveling in NC, so had great cukes and maters to use. Delish1

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

    • on August 14, 2009

      This was a lovely salad. I enjoyed it yesterday for lunch. It was light and very refreshing. I loved that it had only three vegetables and lots of feta cheese. The dressing was spot on and complimented the fresh garden vegetables perfectly. Thanks for sharing another winner Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Great use for your summer garden veggies! I used the green onion and added a little extra freshly ground black pepper. It's a light and cool salad. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Cucumber Summer Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.9
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    63%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 716.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes