12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sharon, this is a very good plain greek salad! It is refreshing and very tasty! The cucumber, tomatoes and feta go great together and the pepper and oil are the perfect light dressing for them!
I made quite a large quantity of this so that I could try using part of it in a pasta salad with additional herbs and some sun-dried tomatoes and pesto sauce. Great!
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this recipe with us!
Made and reviewed for my chosen chef during Veggie Swap #25 August 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula August 04, 2010

DH would eat salad everyday if I made it. He really enjoyed this one. Made for ZWT6 -No-Nonsense Nibblers

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh June 13, 2010

This was fresh and delicious. My bf doesn't like lemon juice, so I used balsamic vinegar and left out the onions for both of us. I used an English cucumber and it didn't even sweat out any water. I will definitely make this one again, thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Island Girl 525 April 19, 2010

A lovely salad, for a great spring day! First meal out on my patio this season. I actually had almost asll of the ingredients in my fridge! Thanks for posting, Sharon! Made for Go For The Green event at KK's new site!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER April 08, 2010

Delicious, I can't wait to make this again with my garden cucumbers, I make this using chopped Roma tomatoes in place of the cherry and also did a few minor amount adjustments, thank you Sharon, this was made for KK's Green event

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen March 16, 2010

Very nice quick to prepare cucumber salad. Of course if it has feta I like it! Rest of the flavors are just right, can't wait to actually make it in the summer.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser March 11, 2010

Very fast and delicious. I am trying to get my family to eat more salads and this was a great start! They loved it ! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sarita in Austin Texas January 14, 2010

Very fresh and took about 3 minutes to throw together! I used long English cukes so I didn't bother peeling or seeding them. Used grape tomatoes and cut them in half. Everything else was as listed. I made this for 1 and had a very nice lunch! Made for Ramadan Tag. Thanks! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif August 28, 2009

this is so easy and so good when you have fresh garden cukes and tomaotes. Made for PRMR. I'm traveling in NC, so had great cukes and maters to use. Delish1

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby August 19, 2009
Greek Cucumber Summer Salad