Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Death by Garlic Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Death by Garlic Pasta

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2002

      I had to join in just to rant about this great recipe. I saw it recently and had to come back to say how easy this was to make. The taste is out of this world. Definitely a keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2001

      A phenomenal dish. The taste was unlike anything I have made before. The flavors did not blend into each other, rather the really did act in harmony with each other. Every bite sent a shot of a different flavor, cool bitterness of the lemon, the sweet zing of of onion, the spicy bite of the sausage, the tang of the feta, and the cool sweetness of the peppers. Simply put my wife said it was the best dish I have ever made, followed by the question of when I would be maiming it again, and could we invite some friends over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

    • on June 11, 2010

      I've been unsure how to rate this for some time now. I love everything in this dish, but all together it was just a little to busy for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      This is the best meal I've ever had and every single friend I've given the recipe to loves it. It's one of those foods that you can't stop shoving into your mouth even though you're about to burst. I do omit the lemon zest as it is too much with the lemon juice as well. Awesome recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Very good. I added the red onion with the sausage ,olives and seasoning just to cook slightly. I also decreased the amount of olive oil as it didn't seem to need as much as called for. Lovely flavour combination.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      Love this dish! Extremely easy to prepare. I cooked the sausages in advance, everything else was last minute prep.With busy kids and a hungry hubby this is greatly recommended for those with little time and want an appealing TASTY dinner. My suggestion is a glass of your favourite red wine to complement the taste explosion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      made this recipe for dinner tonight and it was a hit. I used 3 hot italian sausage links and cut down the peppers to 1/2 of each kind. I will make again. YUM YUM

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2002

      The taste of this dish was amazing!! It was easy to prepare and I have suggested this recipe to many friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      i agree with darren this is by far one of the best tasting dishes i have ever had!! the entire family loved it. i didn't change a thing and wouldn't it is just too good to be true!!! thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      This dish was excellent, the taste and smell was unlike anything I have ever had. I strongly recommend it. Fairly easy to make as well. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks Mike.B

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      This recipe is excellent and so easy to make. Once you try it it will definitely be in your favorites for yourself and company.Looking forward to more recipes by this fantastic cook! when is your next contribution Mike B.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      This is such a refreshing change to all the sauce laden pasta dishes.. Simple olive oil and garlic, with hints of lemon.. wow .. will be keeping this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      This was amazing! I changed the ingredients a bit but kept the spices mostly the same. the combination of flavors is wonderful. My changes.... I sauteed until brown the following - 1/2 each of red, yellow and orange pepper, 2 zuchini, 1 bunch of asaparagus, 1 onion. I didn't have black olives so I used kalamata instead, that also helped because we don't eat cheese, so the salty kalamata made up for the missing salty cheese. I didn't have the greek seasoning, so I just used oregano and tomato paste. Also, I didn't want quite that much garlic so I only used about 5 cloves. Oh yeah, and I also used Soyrizo instead of Chorizo, but it's basically the same thing. Anyway, it was GREAT!!! I will definitely make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Quite yummy! I made this tonight and while it does take a bit of prep--all that garlic mincing--it was well worth the time! I used a chicken Italian sausage and I sauteed the onions with the garlic and peppers, but otherwise made as written. I will definitely make this again. Both the DSs liked it, too! That's always a plus. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      WOW what flavor. I made half a recipe and served with chicken, leaving out the sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      I have made this many times! Very good stuff. I sometimes leave the sausage out and just serve this as a side dish. It is even good served cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I can't imagine this without the lemon. It added so much depth to the dish. This was a sure-fire winner with my gang and we will definatly make this a repeat dinner very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      We really loved the flavors of this. I didn't use the lemon due to taste preferences, and sauteed the onions slightly with the peppers. I also used ww penne and chicken sausage to reduce the fat some. I used both the red-pepper flakes and some chopped jalapenos. I will make this again and again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This is definitely a keeper. Makes a lot (way more than 4 servings) and is super yummy. We make it with hot italian sausage. A great summer dish for all the peppers in your garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Death by Garlic Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1346.8
     
    Calories from Fat 871
    64%
    Total Fat 96.8 g
    149%
    Saturated Fat 33.3 g
    166%
    Cholesterol 189.9 mg
    63%
    Sodium 2155.9 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.8 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 42.5 g
    85%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Club House Greek seasoning

    black olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes