Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Festival Lemon Rice Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Festival Lemon Rice Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2012

      We love lemony rice around here and this recipe fit the bill. The directions for cooking were perfect. The only change I made was to add more lemon juice and zest from one lemon right before serving. I used Veggie Better Than Bullion and like another reviewer mentioned, it looked a little dirty because the broth is so dark. No matter, it was still delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      Love this Recipe...I did a few modifications....I sauteed a chopped onion and a few garlic cloves in the butter with the rice, then added 2 tsps of homemade greek seasoning along with the stock and lemon juice...At the very end I added lots of chopped flat leaf parsley and oregano, and the juice and zest of another lemon, and checked for salt and pepper....Tonight I'm going to toss in some peas at the end...my family can't get enough of this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Unbeliavably easy and delicious. I used veggie broth instead. Served with sauteed zucchini and salad on pita. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      Very easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      I go to Greektown in Chicago, Illinois and love their dishes. I always wanted to find a recipe for lemon rice. I tried this recipe and it worked out for me. I made some little changes. I bought a lemon olive oil from Italy and mixed it in with the butter. I also used lemon pepper spice and oregano leaves. I added a little bit more lemon juice just to make sure it had the flavor and used a little less chicken broth. As for the chicken broth, I just heating the water in the micro and added a chicken broth cube into it and mixed. This is what I used. So everything was fairly easy to prepare. The hardest part was probably watching the rice in the butter so that it wouldn't burn or turn brown. Something you have to keep your eye on. Thanks so much for your recipe. Had been looking for awhile. I guess you and I like greek festivals. I go to one in Chicago every summer in August. Their food is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This was great! We loved it! Next time I will use Swanson's broth instead of Kroger brand. The taste was fine, but the broth was so dark in color that, it made the rice look dingy. We lived in downtown SLC for 4 years. The staff a Greek Slovaki knew our order when we walked in! Do you have any more recipes from the festival? Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Very good. Made this to go with grilled chicken. DH says "A keeper". thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Oh my gosh!! I went to that Festival 2 years ago!! It was so much fun. I will definitely try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Festival Lemon Rice Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 609.9
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    37%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1137.1 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites