Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Feta Spread (Kopanisti) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Feta Spread (Kopanisti)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2002

      I used the dried mint (don't know where to get fresh). The spread was really good - I served it along with pita bread torn up into chunks. Family liked it and we'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      If you love feta you have to try this! I had to blend mine by hand but it turned out good. I served it with thinly sliced Turkish bread which I spread with pesto and toasted lightly under the broiler. It made for a really nice presentation, but this was equally good on pita or just on crackers. Next time I will halve the recipe as this made a lot of spread and use light olive oil as I personally don't like a strong olive oil flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      My only problem was I buy pepperoncini sliced and pickled, and was not sure how much sliced pepperoncini made a whole. Suzanne was very patient with me and explained that I had seen many pepperoncini when eating at high-end fast food…so I used about ¾ cup. I used fresh mint, and I may have upped the garlic to two cloves. All right, I did up the garlic to two. The thing is, we found great improvement after the spread had spent the night in the refrigerator, spreads easier, stays on the cracker better, and has another dimension of refreshment. Good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      As a Feta cheese lover, this spread was awesome! I scooped it up with Triscuits and it was a great snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Delicious! My mint bit the dust in the last couple of days, but the oregano is just barely hanging on. So I used the oregano and decided to skip the peppers. I cannot get enough of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Awesome. All I can really say

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Absolutely loved this spread! I followed all directions as posted, and used fresh mint versus dried. This comes together so quickly, but would lead others to believe you spent a great deal of time on it. I dipped mini pita bread pockets in my dip. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Yummo! I really enjoyed this dip, I liked how all the flavours mixed well together, I used fresh mint and green pickled chillis (Couldn't find pepperoncini in my region). Thank you Gay Gilmore for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      I could eat real greek cheese and good olive oil by itself and rate it highly. The above ingredients just make a good experience a great one. Easy and worthwhile. But use the best EVOO and feta you can find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      This would have made a great spread, except for the mint. The saltiness of the cheese combined with the mint was not a flavor combination that went over well with my family. I do plan on making this again, but without the mint, and with a healthy dose of freshly ground black and red pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Feta Spread (Kopanisti)

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.7
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    76%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 50.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1919.9 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites