Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Garden Salad for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Garden Salad for 2

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2008

      Very very tasty. I love feta cheese so I was specifically looking for a recipe that called for it. I left out the cucumber and black olives and I only sliced up to [big] stuffed olives - I'm not an olive person and I didn't have cucumbers on hand. I doubled up on the feta cheese. I didn't adhere to the exact measurements, I just threw it together, I added onions and yellow pepper because I had those on hand as well. I didn't care for the olives, even the little that I used, so I will leave that out in the future. Next time I will add red onions. I loved loved LOVED this dish...this is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      An excellent salad. I used olive oil, balsamic vinaigrette and a touch of sugar for the dressing. Very tasty! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I love Greek garden salads and this was perfect and oh so easy. My dressing was olive oil and balsamic vinaigrette. Made for *ZWT 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Delicious - an easy and very authentic salad thanks Mama!! I made my own dressing with Olive Oil and Red Wine Vinegar along with mint and oregano - stunning! Made for ZWT4 - thanks! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I enjoyed every bite of this and found it to be a really good balance of fresh veg and the saltiness of the feta and olives. I used reduced fat feta and a fat free salad dressing to make this pretty healthy and just about guilt free. I served it was a bread roll to sop up the juices. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Very good, and so refreshing for a wonderful lunch. I did miss the red onion flavor, though, and next time I will reduce the salad dressing to about 3 tbsp. There was a lot left over at the bottom of the bowl. Thanks, mama! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      All my favorites in here! I used my own homemade Italian dressing for this, and lots more oregano, thanks mama!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Delicious! I didn't measure exactly and left out the black olives. I used balsamic vinaigrette. This made a yummy lunch! Thank you mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Garden Salad for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.9
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    72%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 772.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stuffed green olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes