10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We enjoyed this recipe with Tilipia. I used a fish basket with foil on the bottom and added lemon zest. Yummy! We loved the flavor. Made for ZWT 4!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLu June 12, 2008

I did this on my indoor grill being it is about 30 degrees here outside. I enjoyed the rosemary and thyme flavors, added a nice herby flavor, actually I thought it was a little to "herby" and will cut back just slightly the next time. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser February 19, 2010

I did this on the indoor grill on the stove top for the DM and I using red snapper fillets and we thoroughly enjoyed. I picked lots of fresh rosemary and lemon thyme from the garden and with basting of the oil and lemon mix it was fantastic. Thank you Gerry, made for Partying the Diabetic Way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 25, 2009

I used salmon as you suggested and cooked this on the indoor grill. It made a delightful quick dinner served with roasted peppers and fresh green beans. I served lemon wedges on the side. Made for *Partying the Diabetic Way*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG December 01, 2009

Wow simple and full of flavour. I kept to the written recipe but I think I tightly secured the aluminium foil so I had lots of juices. We didn't mind the juices, we used fresh bread to dunk them up. I also served the fish with Carrot & Cranberry Salad & Asian Tomato Salad and it made a very healthy dinner. Thank you Gerry 999

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer December 04, 2008

Simple and quick recipe. The fish was nice and moist and very flavorful. Thank you. Made for ZWT 4 The Mamma Mias

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomLuvs6 June 18, 2008

I loved how moist the fish was came out, which can sometimes be a problem on the barbeque. For me the herbs, which I love with chicken, were too dominant for the fish. So for me this was a 3 star but my family outvoted me and insisted on 4! I used fresh and dried roseary and thyme/lemon thyme and the bay leaves. Thank you Gerry for you recipe, I will switch out the herbs and use this method again. My fish was Mahi Mahi. I served this with grilled garlic bread and sauteed garlic and zuchinni. Reviewed by a Chic Chef for ZWT 4 Greece Fishing for Compliments Challenge

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 15, 2008

This is marvelous! I used Hake fillet here, wrapped loosely/half open in foil and then grilled it. The spices I used were all dry so this was very quick to make and was done in 30 mins from beginning to end. :) Used basting brush for the lemon/oil mix and I didn't baste it often since I didn't poke holes underneath (since the top was half open anyway leaving all the ingredients to meld. The fish is so soft, juicy, and the spices were really so good. This went well with Greek Lemon Pilaf. Thanks, Gerry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma June 14, 2008

Oh, Gerry, this is SO good! I used rosemary and thyme and oregano fresh from the garden, Greek olive oil, and, like you, a nice hit of fresh ground pepper. We had some terrific wild rockfish and this was the perfect way to do it! Many thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate June 13, 2008

Made for a challenge on ZWT4. I layed a 1 lb scrod (cod) filet on a bed of fresh thyme, lemon slices and bay leaves. Grilled at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. Beware that this cooking method REALLY permeates the fish with the herb flavoring so less may be more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride June 09, 2008
Greek Grilled Fish