25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy recipe and served with creamy cucumber salad and an orzo salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound July 14, 2011

When making this recipe, I halved it for just the 2 of us, used 2 tablespoons of the wine, pressed the tomatoes to get rid of some of the moisture there, & used whole grain bread! Ended up with some great tasting hamburgers & a new recipe that I plan to keep onhand! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Went to the Market tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 17, 2010

These burgers are great! I used my George Foreman grill, but look forward to them on my grill outside very soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook Lisa! April 27, 2010

I didn't have any of these but DH rated them a 3. My only complaint is that they take a little finese cooking, they fall apart easily

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom January 25, 2010

Delicious burgers, I also added in 4 large minced garlic cloves and some crumbled feta cheese, I used 1 chopped Roma tomato, increased the salt and black pepper to about 1 teaspoon, I ground my own meat for this using chuck roast and made them on my indoor grill for Boxing Day late brunch, this was made for KK's Forum tag event, thanks your for sharing this great burger recipe Lori!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz December 26, 2009

Love this recipe, I changed it to make it low carb by skipping the bread. I also skipped the tomatoes, doubled the cumin and egg and did one tbsp wine per pound of meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keenbutterfly October 14, 2009

The flavor of these burgers deserves 5 stars, but I had a hard time keeping them together. The mixture was a bit too wet for easy handleing. I did manage to keep them together with some fancy spatula work ;) and they tasted great. I sprinkled more cumin on the mayo on the bun which was very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean February 03, 2009

Great flavors going on with this burger. I added finely chopped black olives and crumbled FF Feta in with the burger meat. I used Red table wine and we really loved them! These are a great change from the same ole same ole hamburgers. Thank you Laura!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherylsprague68 August 25, 2008

These were absolutely delicious! I halved the ingredients and made 4 burgers. Used buffalo meat, italian bread crumbs, and red wine. They are a really moist burger so I grilled them on my indoor griddler. I think the cumin and wine are key to the flavors of this burger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel August 06, 2008

These were really good. A little hard to keep together, but I managed. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah in New York June 15, 2008
Greek Hamburgers