Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2011

      Easy recipe and served with creamy cucumber salad and an orzo salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      When making this recipe, I halved it for just the 2 of us, used 2 tablespoons of the wine, pressed the tomatoes to get rid of some of the moisture there, & used whole grain bread! Ended up with some great tasting hamburgers & a new recipe that I plan to keep onhand! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Went to the Market tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      These burgers are great! I used my George Foreman grill, but look forward to them on my grill outside very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I didn't have any of these but DH rated them a 3. My only complaint is that they take a little finese cooking, they fall apart easily

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Delicious burgers, I also added in 4 large minced garlic cloves and some crumbled feta cheese, I used 1 chopped Roma tomato, increased the salt and black pepper to about 1 teaspoon, I ground my own meat for this using chuck roast and made them on my indoor grill for Boxing Day late brunch, this was made for KK's Forum tag event, thanks your for sharing this great burger recipe Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Love this recipe, I changed it to make it low carb by skipping the bread. I also skipped the tomatoes, doubled the cumin and egg and did one tbsp wine per pound of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      The flavor of these burgers deserves 5 stars, but I had a hard time keeping them together. The mixture was a bit too wet for easy handleing. I did manage to keep them together with some fancy spatula work ;) and they tasted great. I sprinkled more cumin on the mayo on the bun which was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Great flavors going on with this burger. I added finely chopped black olives and crumbled FF Feta in with the burger meat. I used Red table wine and we really loved them! These are a great change from the same ole same ole hamburgers. Thank you Laura!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      These were absolutely delicious! I halved the ingredients and made 4 burgers. Used buffalo meat, italian bread crumbs, and red wine. They are a really moist burger so I grilled them on my indoor griddler. I think the cumin and wine are key to the flavors of this burger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      These were really good. A little hard to keep together, but I managed. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Very tasty burgers. I used the beef broth since I had some on hand, but I think the wine would add a nice flavour too. These turned out nice and juicy, thanks for posting. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      I made the recipe as stated and found it too be too bland for our tastes. I used merlot, which added a nice dimension, but I think these need more seasoning. The burgers were nice and juicy though. I made the leftovers into stroganoff, which was good, although not Greek ;).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      We had everything here to make this recipe. I cooked them on my George Foreman Grill and they turned out super moist and full of flavor. I thought that the floured hamburger would be missy on the grill but they could not have fried up any better. I DID NOT use any olive oil to grease the grill. I might try them next time with the beef broth but that does not at all mean we did not like the flavor using the wine. I just like to try different things. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      Wowie! I made this with the broth instead of wine and these were moist and flavourful. I like to only use lean or extra lean ground beef, but I hate dry burgers. These ones stayed juicy and my hubby can't wait for the next ones! Thank you for such a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Oh Yum!!! We had the tomato on the side rather than added into the meat. We had PanNan's Greek Pasta Salad ##140509 with these. It was a great dinner. Great flavor for burgers, quite a nice change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Great twist! No boring burger here! I used chablis and ground chicken breast. Used my indoor electric grill- (George Foreman).. Came out great! Not dry at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Very nice burgers! I also added quite a bit of garlic and would definately use some feta next time too. I didn't find the wine overpowering at all, and especially liked the chopped tomatoes, they added such a nice juicy flavour! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      This was a great burger. I did use breadcrumbs rather than the bread called for. I also added some garlic. I also added some feta, but only to my patty. My husband doesn't care for it. He has no idea what he's missing. :D We used some great onion rolls for this. We served it with Greek Oven Fries #142815 and Garlicky Coleslaw #138105. I had some leftover Tzatziki #83189 as well so I set that out too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Great Greek burgers, Lauralie, tender, juicy and full of flavour!!! I followed the recipe but added some crumbled feta (thanks for the suggestion mama!) Served with lettuce, tomato, cucumber and red onion, on Sylvie's Rolls #111336 and with Rita's Tzatziki #83189. We're still licking our lips!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      Quick to make, and really delicious. I used merlot, and loved the extra flavour that it added. I also added 4 cloves garlic, finely chopped, to the onions, and sautéed these for 3 minutes – until they had just softened. Too often, I’ve made recipes and the onions, but more often the garlic, had just not softened sufficiently. I used canned tomatoes (drained). A delicious combination of flavours. I’ll be making these again! Thank you,Lauralie41!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.0
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    24%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 263.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground beef round

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites