Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Inspired Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Inspired Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2010

      Yum -- what a delicious salad. It got rave reviews from the family. I used sweet grape tomatoes and red onions. I also added a dash of red wine vinegar to the oil. The chili pepper is a great addition -- it added another layer of flavor without being too spicy. We loved this salad. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Loved this! I have to admit, I topped it with red wine vinegar, instead of adding any oil! I did sprinkle the red pepper flakes, salt and pepper over the salad. I just left out the oil! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      yummy! I made as directed except using diced tomatoes. I did use kalamata olives (my favorite!!!). I took previous reviewers advice and added a little red wine vinegar to the oil. It was delicious, tangy and fresh! Can't wait to have this again! made for Veg'n Swap August 2011!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Amazing salad with some of my favourite flavours. I used half a red onion (diced) and just half a tablespoon of oil. Skipped the chilli (a visitor isn't keen on heat) but used everything else. Was tempted to add some herbs or lemon juice, but it really doesn't need anything extra. Yum, yum! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Mmmm, Loula, we have been making and enjoying this wonder fresh salad for lunches all week! I used red onion with it, as I just love red onion in my salad, and found that the onions round here have been on the larger size, so 1/4 per salad was the perfect size. I skipped the salt, but loved fresh ground pepper and really enjoyed the chili pepper, which I ground in my mortar a bit. I've not added that to a greek salad before and it added such a lovely zip which I complemented with a sprinkle of red wine vinegar. For the olives, I used purple kalmatta, because we love them so much! Yum, Loula, thanks so much for bringing fresh back to our lunch! Made for PRMR Tag (and sorry for being so tardy with the review!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I had this for a wonderful fresh lunch; like some of the previous reviewers I used red wine vinegar instead of oil and it was just perfect and full of flavour

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Very good, very simple! I did leave out the chili pepper (personal preference). Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Delicious! I used green olives and lemon olive oil. This was a great little take-along dinner for work last night. Made for Veggie Swap 23.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Quick, easy and very good! I used kalamata olives and enjoyed the seasonings. Thanks! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Lovely and fresh, and oh so easy to put together. The taste really outdoes itself. I did eat the whole plate of veggies, and proceeded to make another helping for the rest of the family. I (of course) used the optional chili pepper, and only had green olives. I threw a couple of red pepper flakes on it for the heck of it. I did also add 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt. This is so great!! Made for your win, *Everyday is a Holiday* April 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      Wonderful with the classic Greek salad flavors! This was the perfect use for some beautifully ripened cherry tomatoes from the garden. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 61

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      You really can't go wrong with this - I made it exactly as written and there were requests for more. I chose this recipe because of its simplicity, was the perfect way to use some of our summer fresh cherry tomatoes. (Note...I intended to give it 5 stars but the system isn't letting me choose any stars for some reason).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Fresh and tasty. I did not add feta cheese because of a dairy allergy (lactose intolerance). I used diced fresh organic tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes since I had them on hand, Vindalia onion in a lesser quantity, peeled English cucumber as it was coated with wax, Mediterranean labeled black olives from the health food store of excellent quality, unrefined extra virgin olive oil, course sea salt, freshly ground black pepper & cayenne pepper powder, to taste, which I liked the spiciness for a change. Made for Veggie Swap 38 ~ September ~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Inspired Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.8
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    66%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 487.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes