Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Isles Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Isles Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2013

      Love Greek salad! Great flavors and easy to make. Thanks! Made for ZWT#9 2013 by a member of team Hot Stuff! Divalicious! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      I made this for ZWT 9's trip to Greece, but will have it again. Great flavors and so pretty. I did add the tomatoes and made my olives Kalamata. It could also use diced red onion instead of the green for a more Greek taste. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Lovely and refreshing! I made this to bring to my Uncles house for the 4th of July. I used whole wheat orzo and added extra lemon juice and lemon zest. I also used sliced small sweet peppers (red, orange and yellow). I think this would be great with cucumber too. Made for the ZWT4- Jefes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Fantastic salad, so refreshing and easy to make. We had it with grilled turkey cutlets for a light summer dinner.<br/>Made for ZWT 9 / Greece for The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      I really enjoyed this fresh tasting salad! It was quick and easy to prepare, which made it ideal for a work night or other times when you need just a very light meal. I can see why this is a hit at BBQs. The only change I made was to use all olive oil and I used kalamata olives instead of black olives, which I chopped instead of sliced for more even distribution. I agree with Brooke that the cherry tomatoes are a must. I would definitely make this salad again. I chilled for about an hour before I ate a little and ran out the door. I am excited to try the leftovers tomorrow after the flavors have melded even more. Thanks, Charmie! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This was fantastic! I absolutely loved all of the wonderful Greek flavors to this salad. I added penne noodles to it, because I realized last minute that I only had about 2 ounces of orzo and the family was excited to try this today. Thanks for a great recipe Charmie! Made for ZWT^ - LOONEY SPOON PHOODIES! :D :D :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Great Greek salad! I sweetened the dressing up a little with some honey as the dressing was nice and tart and I was afraid it wouldn't lend itself to the meal quite right. It all worked out wonderfully! Used kalamata's and the optional cherry tomatoes, halved (and I think the tomatoes are a must). Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Very refreshing pasta salad. Surprisingly, I've never used orzo in a pasta salad (why?) - it's shape lends itself well to being eaten neatly. Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Hi Charmie, I always love your recipes and this one is a winner!! Thank you, sweetie!! Take good care, Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Charmie - Love this salad. I really am surprised you havn't received more reviews. My husband who is not a big pasta salad fan thought it was awesome as well. I did cut up some cucumbers up and added those. Nice and light for summer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      My BF made this last night for dinner, and something about it was quite tasty! Maybe it was the lemon juice/red wine vinegar combination, or maybe it was because he used regular feta instead of low-fat (which is what I usually buy). The only thing he did differently was to lower the oil content by 1/2. Also he added the optional cherry tomatoes, and used Greek Kalamata olives. Thanks for a nice supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Isles Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.6
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    49%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 33.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 704.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes