Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Lamb Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Lamb Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2003

      This was very good. I used extra lean beef, frozen spinach, dried mint and added the feta. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Quick recap of what I learned: 1) AMAZING RECIPE each time I make it. 2) Have done it in pie plate or also doubled recipe and made in 9 x 13 pan...great success with both. 3) Cook spinach seperately and drain, otherwise too wet in final dish. 4) I used pine nuts and feta (both, one or other) all with great results. 5) Serve with the yogurt sauce (I will insert number after I post this) for a GREAT bonus to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

    • on February 25, 2008

      This is fantastic. Perfect for our week night dinner and really easy to make. Jan, I think you should add the feta cheese to the ingredients list. One for my favourites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I made this for dinner and well my family realized that they do not like feta cheese. I… on the other hand love feta cheese and am embarrassed to say I ate half of it myself. I plan on making it again for a friend that also loves feta cheese this time however I plan on adding the mint, long story made short my 20 month old got a hold of the mint and hid it in the heating duct. No I did not plan to use fresh mint I bought it dried in a bottle but could you imagine. what my house would have had That fresh mint feeling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      So Yum! Even my 3 and 5 year old enjoyed it. I added some dried dill and toasted pinenuts. Also used the feta and baby spinach that I didn't need to precook, just stirred in the last few mins of cooking. This is my second go at one of your recipes Jan, I think I'll be making a lot more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      My whole family really enjoyed this, even my picky brother! I used frozen spinach and added the feta. This is definitely going to become a family favorite. Thanks so much Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      When I saw the pictue of this recipe I knew I had to try it..it's visually appealing and that's before you taste it! Very easy to put together and great flavours with relatively few ingredients. I used lamb this time and fresh spinach and added the feta..will definitely make this again and try it with ground beef as well. Thanks for sharing a great recipe Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Lamb Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (583 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1126.9
     
    Calories from Fat 385
    34%
    Total Fat 42.7 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 83.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1348.7 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 142.2 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 40.4 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites