Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Layered Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Layered Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2011

      Almost too pretty to eat, but everyone does anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      I doubled the recipe for my Christmas party and put it in a trifle bowl. I used the whipped cream cheese w/ chives - definitely easier to spread on a cracker. Looked so festive. Unfortunately someone thought it was a salad and decided to mix it up. It was still very tasty, just didn't look too appetizing. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Not being a huge fan of Greek salad, I took a chance and made this for my Greek Night Party. Boy, was I glad I did! It is absolutely wonderful. I used roasted red pepper humus because it is my favorite. Served with homemade whole wheat pita chips. I had many compliments and requests for this recipe. I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This is awesome! I served it with pieces of wheat pita and omitted the olives (personal preference). The flavors were incredible together. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I made this to take to a hafla (party) for my belly dance troupe! It was delicious, and everyone wanted to know what was in it. I served it with pita chips, and it was enjoyed by everyone. Excellent balance of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Fantastic dip!! I had this at a family dinner and couldn't keep out of it. She served it with those new pita crisps you can buy. I've had layered greek dip before, but not with the yummy cream cheese and chive on the bottom - perfect! Thanks for posting Chris.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      This is always a big hit at my parties; it's a very nice change of pace from the traditional "Layer Dip" that has Mexican-inspired ingredients. I always add red pepper to mine, and finely chopped red onion. I first got this from a small Pillsbury cookbook that included directions for making your own pita chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Layered Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    57%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 10.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 275.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream cheese with chives and onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites