Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Marinade

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      Made this recipe as is just only half since there are only two in our household. I've only used it on chicken and Quorn Naked Cutlets(vegetarian sub.) both baked and grilled. Very easy and nice for summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      Great recipe! I used it on a steak that I marinated for 3 hours and then grilled. It filled the house with a wonderful aroma, and it turned out perfect! "Greek Night" will definetely be happening again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2002

      This is a very good marinade, I used it on fish and large prawns, all the flavors came through but were not overpowering.Will definately also try it with chicken and meat. Thank you for posting this, it transferred us to a taverna somewhere in Greece for the evening!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      I made it exactly as written with no substitutions. I used this for boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I grilled outside. YUM! Not only did my husband eat a chicken breast that night, but when I went to cut up some of the leftovers in the fridge, I found one breast missing 2 HUGE BITES! The leftovers are great to throw into pasta tossed with basil pesto or pita sandwiches with yogurt sauce. This is a hit in our household since the 'fridge monster' attacked the cold chicken when I wasn't looking :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      This marinade is Great. I followed prevs. advise and cut in half for two and it was perfect! I used it with pork chops. Wonderful. Can't wait to try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Very good marinade! Have been trying to get that great Greek flavor in my grilled chicken breasts and this is it!!! Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      I made a few changes but have been passing this one out to everyone I know. Since I marinade everything in a plastic bag, I cut the olive oil down to about 1/8-1/4 c. Used bottled juice, whatever spicy mustard I have on hand, lemon thyme (I don't like regular thyme)and dried parsley. I butterfly chicken and marinade overnight in bag. I like the chicken cooked on the grill the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      Delicious marinade! I also reduced the amount of olive oil to 1/2 cup, but left the balance of ingredients as stated in the recipe. Thanks for the post. Made for the Rosemary/Oregano Tag, June, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Only change I made was reducing the olive oil to 1/2 cup and it worked fine. I used chicken leg quarters, marinating for 7+ hours. Baking in a 375 degree oven in a cast iron grill skillet for 1 hour, I started the meat face down and turned after 30 minutes. It gave the serving side nice grill markings. The last 5 minutes I turned the oven to broil and browned the skin a bit darker. Smooth flavor that I will want to make again. Now I want to dance in a circle and break some plates! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Great, simple marinade. I used much less oil than called for, and all dried herbs except for parsley. I have just put smaller breast pieces in this marinade in a sealed container in the fridge and then later in the week I can just pull the pieces out and grill them for a simple part of almost any meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Really nice! I used this on some beef roast tips. Probably should have let it go a little longer, because the beef was still a little tough(even after 3 hours). I am sure it would have been great on chicken or fillets....just used what I had. But the flavor was outstanding! Thanks for a great recipe. Definitely will be using again! I did add a little lemon zest to the mix for extra zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This is the BEST!!! Let the chicken marinate for two days and it was the best chicken I have ever had. Grilled to perfection,,,,served with a baked potato and green beans. Definately a keeper!!!! Will make again and again. Thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Great marinade for the chicken, and easy... came out really tender. Definately will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      WOW! So easy and so delicious. My husband is hard to please and he can't wait till this one shows up on his plate again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Great. Used it on Bison kabobs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      this is absolutely delicious! i'm a rookie and this makes me look so good:) thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Very nicely flavored marinade. I marinated chicken breasts for about 6 hours and was rewarded with very flavorful and juicy chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      We used this on the 4th of July for chicken breasts. I didn't have the parsley, so had to omit. I used ready to use minced garlic (a huge amount, as I LOVE garlic) and a champagne mustard from Williams Sonoma. I did use a capful of unflavored Adolph's Meat Tenderizer (as suggested on the bottle). It turned out absolutely delicious! The meat was well-flavored all the way through; and my carnivore husband was thrilled! Mirj, thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This is a great marinade. I had everything except the lemon and parsley. I used True Lemon to substitute for the lemon juice and it worked great. I marinated beef kabobs for about 2 hours. Turned out great on the grill. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Used this for both chicken and beef kabobs for our "Kab-arbecue" (Kabob+BBQ) yesterday, and everyone LOVED it! I had to quadruple the recipe for the amount of meat I needed to marinate, and I had about 1/2 a cup left. I added even more olive oil and lemon juice (bottled) to use as a basting sauce to impart the wonderful fresh flavors to the veggies, too. (Also had marinated shrimp in only olive oil & lemon juice.) I got many compliments and people asking what it was, so I put the print-out of the recipe out on the table for everyone to see. Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe - one I am sure I will use frequently! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1323.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1307
    98%
    Total Fat 145.2 g
    223%
    Saturated Fat 20.0 g
    100%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 235.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes