Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Marinated Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Marinated Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2013

      These marinated tomatoes are "To Die For". I halved the recipe and the marinade was perfect! I purchased some home-grown tomatoes at the Farmer's Market and this marinade really brought out their flavor. We absolutely love tomatoes and keep plenty on hand during the summer months so this recipe will be made again and again! Made for ZWT9, July, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      My neighbor gave me a bag full of tomatoes from her garden, so this was the perfect recipe for me! I used fresh oregano instead of dried since I had it on hand. I definitely think a bold olive oil works best with this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      YUMMY!! Made this to go with some grillled chicken and it was so good I had to "test" it every time I went to stir it. The only change I made was to add some sliced orange peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      This is a delicious salad that comes together in minutes. I used red, yellow and green striped tomatoes from my garden. I also used 1 tbsp fresh oregano from my garden. This was served as part of a Greek buffet style meal for a family party. There wasn't one piece left. I made it again the next day. So good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      This was great. Fresh tomatoes have just come "in season" here, so they made this recipe perfect and super yummy. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Delicious!! I had some big, beautiful tomatoes from my garden and they were perfect in this recipe. We loved the flavorful marinade, it had all the flavors of summer...yum!! Instead of regular olive oil, I used my favorite basil-infused olive oil and it added just a little extra flavor. I will be making this recipe often this summer to use up the overabundance of tomatoes that I have. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! Made for ZWT 9 - Greece for The Apron String Travelers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Loved it! Such a refreshing touch for a muggy summer evening. I used fresh from the garden tomatoes. The salad was made about 2 hours ahead. At serving time the oils that had collected at the bottom were poured over each serving. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Absolutely yummy. Can't get enough. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Oh, Deb, what a delicious recipe this is! I left the tomatoes in the marinade at room temparature instead of in the fridge, and used white wine vinegar instead of red, as that's all we had at the cottage. The garlic and oregano pair so beautifully with the tomatoes - absolutely divine! This was enjoyed by all - and this recipe will be made over & over again! Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I think what I like best about this recipe is how much the oregano comes shining through. I've made many recipes similar to this using vinegar and oil, but this is a first using oregano. I also opted to slice up a cucumber as well. Great recipe for this time of year. Made for PRMR.~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Believe it or not I'm speachless.All I can say is that these were perfect for me. I used a small white onion this time,but next time I'll use the red one. Thanks for sharing,Deb.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Wow, these are a favorite here from now on. I could eat a whole loaf of bread and just dip it in these, lol. Will definately make again, thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Loved the flavors -- and this was so easy to throw together!! Great way to use tomatoes that I had from the garden!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Lovely! Can't get enough of fresh tomatoes! made for ZWT9 Soup-a-Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      Oh my gosh, this is absolutely delicious!! I'm putting this recipe into my best-of-the-best file and will make this a lot with our garden tomatoes. The blend of flavors is just wonderful. I can't say enough about this recipe. Fabulous!! I used one tomato (wishing I used more now!) , half the marinade and red onions sliced in half. Made for the Soup-A-Stars during Family Picks ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Yummy salad. Very simple and delish. Thanks Deb for sharing. Made for Best of 2011 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      How could you go wrong with this simple but very delicious salad. I just wish that I had homegrown tomatoes for this. Be that as it may, this little recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      What's not to love ~ all of our favorite ingredients...mater's, EVOO, onion, red wine vinegar...this is a match made in heaven! I was "Calgoned" away when making this, the dressing is spot on! Then when you mix the mater's, onions, and dressing....well....it's the b....est in the west! Try it, you'll agree! Made for Holiday Tag 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Oh wow, is this good! I don't usually make tomato salad with vinegar, lemon or oregano (I used fresh) - and they were delicious additions. I halved the olive oil. The balance of oil, vinegar, salt and pepper just really makes the tomatoes sing. A definite new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      We enjoyed these marinated tomatoes very much. It was a quick and easy recipe to make, had good texture, a nice tart flavor and was well balanced. I scaled the recipe down for two people, it worked great. Used all ingredients listed and made as directed. Can't wait to try these this summer with fresh tomatoes and orengano from the garden. Thanks for sharing your recipe Debbwl. Made for Favorites 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Marinated Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.3
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    78%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 155.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes