Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Olive and Asparagus Saute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Olive and Asparagus Saute

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2013

      The only problem with this recipe is that I should have doubled it! It was delicious, pretty, and healthy. My dinner guests ate every single spear and olive.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I place the asparagus, garlic, oil and pepper in heavy duty foil and grilled 15 minutes to perfection. I left the olives whole. Made for ZWT 6 Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Very good. Not amazing, but they were what I expected. Very fresh tasting because the flavors of the olives didn't do too much. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      We enjoyed this fast and easy asparagus recipe. Liked the addition of the kalamata olives, which were very nice. I might try Engrossed suggestion and next time omit the water and stir fry it. We served this as a side to our red snapper. Made for Family Picks ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      OMG! This is so fast and so easy. I usually roast my Asparagus but when I have Greek olives in stock will definitely use this recipe. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Wonderful! I made this as directed, but added a squirt of lemon juice as suggested by Engrossed, which was good too. The Kalamata olives put this asparagus over the top. Thanks Charmie. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This is a GREAT asparagus recipe! The olives and garlic went really well with it. Next time I think I'll try it without the water and stir-fry it. I will also probably try it with your suggestions of eggplant and zucchini. Fresh lemon juice might be nice on it too. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      A super easy recipe and so colourful on the table. I used very thin, almost miniature asparagus that I get at an Asian grocers so I went with just 3 minutes cooking time. The olives surprised me with the asparagus -- quite good, though I would never have thought to try it if you hadn't suggested it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Wonderful Recipe Charmie! I loved the Kalamata Olives with the asparagus! This was so easy and we loved it! Great Combination! Thanks for posting~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Olive and Asparagus Saute

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.5
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    74%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 469.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites