Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Orzo Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Orzo Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2013

      I love orzo salad and this one is good. Lots of flavor and enjoyed the mustard for a change. Thanks! Made for ZWT#9-2013 by a member of team Hot Stuff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      I made this exactly as written except for using a yellow pepper in place of the red. Delicious! The whole family loved it. Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      I love orzo salads and this was no exception. I tweaked the amounts slightly and used more tomatoes, olives and feta, 1 whole red pepper (no green), more dijon in the dressing, and fresh basil (about 2 tsp) in the dressing. Also switched the red onion for green onion, just because it was on hand. Was great as part of our Father's Day meal (with smoked brisket, potato salad, grilled garlic scapes & grilled sugar snaps). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      I made a batch of this on Sunday afternoon, and lived off of it for lunch most of the week! It was really delicious, but also refreshing. The Dijon in the dressing was a nice twist from the typical Greek dressing, and the green olives were also a pleasant change of pace. This is a great side dish or packable lunch and transports well. I think I might make some to bring to the beach this weekend. Thanks for sharing. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      This was wonderful. I love orzo salads and love the whole feta thing with tomatoes and cukes. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      let this salasd sit overnite to let the flavors marry add mushrooms pepperoni and cheese i like it alot would be good in your summer salad rotation zaar 6 tour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      We liked this but wish it had more flavor from the dressing. I will probably double it next time. I did wait til just before serving to add the dressing so that may have been why not as much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      YUM! I made this for lunch today and it was really good. I will definitely make it again. I think this would be great as a side with grilled fish. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Orzo Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.9
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    39%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 562.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes