Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Oven Roast Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Oven Roast Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2002

      Crisp with nice flavour. I did marinate the cut potatoes in lemon juice for about an hour before cooking. Next time I might just add some garlic, only because we love the stuff. LOL. This is a keeper for us. Cheers JenT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      Well Done Dana. I prepared these last night to go with a roast chicken and it really set the meal up nicely. I did marinade in a little fresh lemon juice and added a few cloves of minced garlic. The results were crisp flavorful potatoes. DS asked that I leave the pan out so he could finish them off. I will be making these often as he is hard to please. Guess next time I will have to make more. You done good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      Awesome potatoes Dana! And sooo easy to do. I did add the lemon juice as suggested and a little garlic too. I absolutely loved them! Thanks for a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      These were great. Went very well with steaks and lobster tail for New Years. Still stuck to pan a little, would suggest a nonstick pan, or next time I will place on parchment paper.Next time I will also try the lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      These were good! I added garlic salt and paprika and kick it up with some hot pepper powder.Lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      Excellent recipe, Dana! This recipe is very similar to the way I always fix potatoes to go with a roast. Easy to prepare and always perfect! Thank you for posting, Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      Wow! I love potatoes like this. The only way to serve them when you're making a roast (meat or chicken) or a steak. Yummy, Dana. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      excellent! very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Now I know how to make our favorite Greek potatoes - served at a restaurant 2 hours from home! I followed the recipe exactly (except for I used 1/4 cup butter) and they were just perfect. Thank you for letting me in on the secret of Greek potatoes! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      So simple! So good!! I'm another garlic fan and I was generous in adding it to the dish. We nearly had a fight over who got to scrape the last of the potatoes form the serving bowl but, fortunately for me, I'm pretty big! Enjoyed this dish as an accompaniment for your Beef Tips recipe. Great Eating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      Made these to go along with a roasted chicken and boy were they a hit! Thanks for another simply wonder dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      I cut the recipe in half, since I was eating alone. Used the lemon juice, seasoned salt, some Italian seasoning. Potatoes were yummy, done in 35 minutes, and so good, they were my main dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Delicious! Dana, these are so good! I also addedthe lemon juice (as you suggested) and added Season Salt (Lawry's)! Really easy and delcious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      I've made these several times.(I thought I had reviewed them already!) I use small red new potatoes with the skins on so I don't have to peel them. They come out crispy without burning. They are a great side dish with about any meat. Everyone should try them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Yummy Potatoes,This is similar to they way I make my rosemary potatoes. I also added a little garlic and used olive oil. These are Lovely with a Roast. Excellent recipe Dana, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      I used lemon juice and garlic and they were great! a delicous and easy side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      Great taters. I cut in half the amount of butter and still had plenty. I used new white potatoes unpeeled, with a squirt of lemon and also added a dash of lemon pepper. They were done in 30 minutes-nice and crisp on the outside and yummy inside. I served them with your beef tip recipe and it was enjoyed by all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      I think there is a typo w/ all the oil and butter. I had to drain so much of it off before they would crisp like the reviews said they would. Will not make again. They tasted fine, but not crisp enough for my taste. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      We had these potatoes for dinner tonight and enjoyed them. I baked the peeled wedges uncovered for twenty minutes and then added the spices, like you suggested, then I tweaked by baking for an additional 15 minutes covered and 5 more minutes uncovered. This resulted in a tender potato with a slightly crisp outside. I also tweaked by using olive oil, since that's the oil I had on hand. I left out the lemon and will try it with the lemon next time. A delicious side dish! I served these potatoes with tilapia and a salad consisting of spinach, avocado, red pepper, cucumber and beets. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Oven Roast Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.3
     
    Calories from Fat 331
    67%
    Total Fat 36.8 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 796.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites