Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2001

      Absolutly heavenly! I love the feta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      A very nice salad. I admit, I didn't use alot of the veggies (my kids dont approve), but what we did use was really good. I think its better the next day so next time I will let it sit overnight to soak up some of that yummy goodness. thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      We are used to a more oily dressing. I had to double the oil and it is still too watery for me. Next time, I'll replace water by olive oil. 3 cloves of garlic is plenty and I added 1 teaspoon of Dijon mustard. Lemon juice MUST be fresh, I used 4 tbs but reduced the vinegar of 1 tbs. Very versatile as for the salad itself. I used sun dried tomatoes in oil, kalamata olives, broccoli florets, tomatoes, 3 green onions and red pepper. Good feta cheese takes this salad to another level...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      This is a good base, but it required a LOT of editing to make it flavorful. It was quite bland otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Had to change some since I was out of some of the items.
      Used 1/2 red and 1/2 yellow peppers, was out of artichokes so I omitted them, added 3 green onions, omitted gazpacho beans, I has some spicy marinated garlic so I used that and multi colored pasta

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Great pasta salad. It has become an entertaiinment staple in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      I have made this Greek pasta salad many times, and I'm always asked for the recipe. This is by far the best Greek pasta I have ever had. LOVE IT!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Excellent salad that was easy. My substitutions...didn't have olives, or green pepper. Cut up the artichokes fairly small. After getting the lemon juice, diced up the rest of the lemon, pulp and peel and added to the dressing. Shredded some leftover chicken from last night. Served mine over arugula, with a flat bread. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I made this recipe for our Memorial Day picnic-everyone enjoyed it and I was asked to make it again for a graduation party next week! The only thing I changed was that I doubled the dressing ingredients (except for the garlic and oregano)-the mixture seemed a little dry when I followed the directions so i just doubled the liquid amounts-PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      My daughter made this for us for the Memorial Day Holiday...we loved it...this recipe is a definite keeper...thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This did not work for me. It had very little flavor and was kind of dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I made this with multi-colored sprial pasta and I switched out half an orange pepper for the half a red pepper. Next time I will leave the garbanzo beans out but other than that it was enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

    • on July 26, 2009

      Very easy and tasty. I would probably leave out the garbanzos next time even though I usually like them -to let the feta shine through with the veggies. I also doubled the dressing and poured half on, saved the other half for tomorrow. Overall a great fast salad that would be perfect for picnics!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Took this to a baby shower today and it was a big hit. I did have to double the dressing after letting it rest overnight as the pasta soaked up the dressing and became too dry. But the flavors were great. Have already emailed it to other guests who loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I made this salad for a pot-luck baby shower and it was delicious!! The dressing was great, but I doubled it as another reviewer suggested. I'll be making this salad again and again. Thanks for posting Carol!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Something different and really delicious! We will share this one with family during our Sunday barbecues this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      DELICIOUS!!! This salad was so easy and so tasty! Thank you so much for posting. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Made this yesterday for family birthday party....all the women asked for the recipe! I used a bottled greek dressing from a local Greek restaurant and it was excellent!!!! You really should make it in the morning so it has all day to marinate.I also added another bottle of dressing before serving.I did make a box and a half of the pasta,so needed more dressing.Like all pasta,it's even better on day 2 !!! A must try if you like these ingredients.Thanks for sharing Carol!!! Angie D. in Omaha,NE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This recipe was absolutley delicious. I served it at my Christmas Bunko party and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.8
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    64%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 25.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 575.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rotini pasta

    artichoke hearts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites