Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2012

      This was a nice twist on the typical Greek pasta salads, which I am really fond of. I doubled the ingredients and made exactly as posted, using kefir (which I always have on hand), except I used halved grape tomatoes and kalamata olives. I found that when the hot ingredients were added to the dressing, it really thinned out the dressing and made it kind of soupy. I ended up adding about 1/2 cup of feta cheese, which added nice flavor and substance. I had tasted the dressing prior to adding the hot ingredients and found it very bright and flavorful. I really liked the addition of the spinach, and will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      This salad is really good! I made exactly as directed, tasted it and decided to add shredded Parmigiano-Reggiano for a little more flavor. The slight saltiness of the cheese really brightened up the flavors. The lemon and dill is fragrant and tastes summery fresh. The kefir was such a nice change from the usual "italian dressing" type salads of which I'm not a fan of. And it was slightly creamy without being mayo-based. Absolutely lovely! <br/><br/>One thing to note: It's really not a make-ahead salad. I made it the day ahead for my party and unfortunately the dressing completely absorbed into the pasta and the flavor became bland. I livened it back up with another batch of fresh dressing and that helped, but it was so good the first time around. Also the spinach became more olive-green in color and it just didn't look as fresh. So... make it when you want to eat it and you'll be happy with the results. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I'll make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      This is a lovely greek pasta salad. It is easy to prepare and has a very nice flavor. Liked the use of pasta with the flavor of a traditional Greek salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Just looking through the ingredients I see that I forgot spinach! Oopsy. This salad is right on the spot,even though I was able to eat very little bit. My DDs attacked it and Jenifer actually ate twice from it in one day. The little one was sucking and nibbling on red onion slices ( she'll try anything). I have to remember to make more the next time. I used Greek Marinated Olives and they added a little bit more flavor.Instead of kefir I used homemade yogurt and even though I really thought of leaving out the dill, I didn't and I'm so glad I didn't because that's what makes this salad. Very refreshing and guilt free as well.Thanks loula for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This is very nice! I was shocked to find kefir in our local Kroger in the-middle-of-nowhere Ohio - it was in the organic/natural foods area. I had to buy a quart (so I'm now looking for other recipes to use the rest! LOL) I used green olives with pimentos and cherry tomatoes quartered, along with just 1 Tbsp lemon juice, and olive oil. I quite enjoyed discovering a new (to me) ingredient (kefir) and the salad was tasty as well! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This is so good. I made just as stated but added 1 can tuna to the mix to add some protein. I also had to use greek yogurt and loved the flavor it gave. Thanks for posting. Reviewed for Holiday tag win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Fabulous! Love the brightness of the lemon. I had to sub in black olives, as my husband does not enjoy the green. I also used yogurt. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This was absolutely terrific! I loved the dressing. Can't go wrong with dill and lemon. Of course there was no kefir available here, so I used a Greek yogurt. Instead of two tomatoes I used a pint of grape tomatoes which I cut in half. I also upped the pasta a bit to 5 ounces (3 ounces didn't seem like much for two people), and I think I forgot to add the oil and only used half of a small red onion because my BF isn't fond of raw onions. I used a large handful of dill, as I think the bunches of dill sold in the states are on the large size. Would definitely make this again, the dressing was heavenly. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I had planned to use yogurt also (I have never seen Kifir in this area) but when I opened the carton it was past it's prime and I just bought it on the 19th! So I just used extra virgin olive oil and it was still excellent. I used Italian Herbs in place of the dill. Loved the green olives with the lemon juice and oil. I should also say that I added a quarter of a small green pepper and about 2 ounces of cooked pork roast. It all came together to make a very enjoyable meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Very tasty! Made as directed except that, like another reviewer, I used a high-quality Greek plain yogurt in place of the kefir. Thanks, Lalaloula! Made for Vegetarian Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Just a tasty, fresher then fresh pasta salad that was a total ease to prepare and the yumminess factor is way up high. I used all whole wheat pasta, (spiral) and used fresh spinach, as that was growing in the Spring garden. I just put the spinach in for the last 30 seconds to wilt (in the boiling pasta water) and used black olives instead of green. I didn't have kefir, and the only thing I could substatute was a tablespoon of greek yogurt. Either way, this is one great pasta salad, and so fresh I am sure you will believe you were sitting right in the middle of a summer garden. Oh yum! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag May 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.6
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    32%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 369.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    kefir

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites