Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp & Olives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp & Olives

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      I was looking for a quick and lite hot pasta dish and after reading this recipe, I decided to try it hot as an entree. I added a few more fresh tomatoes and served it over penne ...it was fabulous! My son had seconds(something he rarely does).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      This salad is excellent and a nice change of pace from the usual pasta salad. I wasn't sure what Kalamata ollives were, so I used green olives (and my dh said I usually don't like olives but in this salad they are great). The only other changes I made was I used a green pepper instead of red (because I had a green) and I didn't have any wine so I used rice vinegar. I also didn't have any thyme, so I used basil. Even with all my subsitutions this salad was a major hit at the dinner table. As this is definitely a keeper, next time I make it I will use the ingredients as written. Thanks for a great salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      I really liked it... but not a whole lot of people ate it at the party. They said it didn't have enough "something". Probably salt! Everyone wants salt. Well I liked it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This was another wonderful salad. So tasty and refreshing. Made this as written but I did cut it in half. I used tri color farfalle and I bought medium shrimp and just cut them into 3 pieces. I found this salad very quick to put together. I added a little greek oregano in mine with some salt and pepper. Delicious lunch. Thanks for sharing Cindy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This is a good recipe to use up "odds and sods". In this case, I used cucumber instead of the red bell pepper, added a can of artichokes and had some frozen garlic and cheese filled ravioli that needed to be used up. Next time, I will probably go less on the olive oil (but that is just a preference). I loved the clean taste of the lemon and garlic. Perfect for the summer when you don't want to cook. Thanks Cindy for the posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      We really enjoyed this recipe. We've used it several times now, and making small adjustments based on the ingredients we have available. Usually we use chicken breast instead of shrimp. But the recipe rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Excellent recipe; I used fresh greek oregano, and fresh thyme; a small jar of marinated artichokes, drained; along with both large can of black and 1 cup of manzanilla olives; much better if allowed to refrigerate at least 24 hours to allow all the flavors to marry; topped with greek peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      As long as I had fresh tomatoes, I'd serve this to anybody, anytime. 27*, Cindy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I needed to a dish llast minute for a party. It was easy to make and was delicious. I did not include shrimp, but that would be great for the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      I had some shrimp I wanted to use up, about a pound, so I upped the ingredients just a bit (e.g. used a pound of pasta) and it came out great. There was quite a bit of chopping involved, though-that was the only drawback. Thanks Cindy. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Pasta Salad with Shrimp & Olives

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.8
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    43%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 103.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 402.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites