Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Pepper Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Pepper Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2010

      I made this salad tonight as a side to dinner. I loved it! I used fresh cukes and tomatoes from my garden. I easily halved all of the ingredients to serve DH and myself. I assumed that the recipe wanted 12 oz of cherry tomatoes, so when I halved the recipe, I used 6 oz. I subbed shallots for red onion as I realized I didn't have any red onions after I started making the dish. I let the salad marinate for 2 hours prior to serving. DH commented that he does not usually like raw bell peppers, but this recipe was an exception. The dressing flavor was fantastic! I would definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      We really enjoyed this tasty salad. It was a nice change from the usual lettuce type Greek salad. I didn't have any cayenne pepper so I just used regular black pepper. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I made this for my Greek/ Italian birthday party!! It was a hit! I say prepare all the veggies, refrigerate and then add lettuce or spinach to make it last longer... After my party I still had leftovers! Thank goodness. This is soooooooooooooo delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      We enjoyed this very tasty and healthy salad very much! Great fresh salad with healthful ingredients. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This was a wonderful variation of a Greek salad. I made this with the season's first tomatoes and cucumbers. mmmmm so yummy! I liked the dressing on this - a little different since it used dijon mustard and basil, rosemary, and thyme instead of oregano. I did use a little bit more of the herbs when I prepared the dressing and black pepper rather than cayenne. Thanks kcduffster!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This is a wonderful salad--healthy, so fresh and crunchy. Actually, it was just delicious even before I put the dressing on. I certainly shall make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      We enjoyed this very much. Made just as written and couldn't stop "tasting". LOL..I had to be sure the seasoning was right! Thanks for sharing, Made for ZWT Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      A lovely pepper salad with great Greek flavors! I did leave out the cayenne. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This is a very nice salad and the herbiness of the dressing is very pleasant. I am looking forward to trying it again with the peppers roasted and skinned and with perhaps even more herbs in the salad itself. I also added some crushed garlic to the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This was a great salad, but I think we could have used the sharpness of a red onion in there as well. I'll make this again (probably tonight), and add the onion. Also, there's tons of dressing here, way too much for the salad, so I saved half and am keeping it in the fridge for next time (again, probably tonight). Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Pepper Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 665.1
     
    Calories from Fat 558
    84%
    Total Fat 62.0 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 22.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 772.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes