Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Potato, Zucchini, and Bean Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Potato, Zucchini, and Bean Stew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2011

      In all honesty, this was going to be a 4 star recipe for me...THEN I tried a bite of the leftovers on the second day. Wow. If you are able to make this in advance the flavors really meld together beautifully. The dill was a bit strong for me on the first day. Like others I added a fair amount of garlic, and upon discovering that my feta was a bit short I let folks choose their cheese. DH and DS loved it topped with shredded cheddar and I tried both feta and parmesan. All worked great! Thanks for posting, Toni. This one has been in my "to try" file since I saw it in Cooking Light years ago ;). Served with French Tart's Marianne Baguette - Traditional Rustic French Bread. Made for Healthy Choices ABC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This was an excellent company meal to serve for a vegetarian couple. They loved it. The flavor was fantastic and every bit was gone. I used vegetable stock in place of the water and added a little extra based on the comments here. A salad and a loaf of crusty French bread made for a yummy meal. Very healthy and delicious! Thanks! It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Fabulous recipe; I made it in only 45 minutes total. I love green bean and tomato combo dishes, and I'm a bit embarrassed to say that this outshines my own posted recipe. I think it was the fresh dill that did it. I used 1 large zucchini, a 10 ounce package of frozen green beans and a 28 ounce can of fire roasted tomatoes. I replaced the water with vegetable broth, and plan to add more next time I make this, if only to leave more juice for a crusty piece of bread to soak up. Thanks Toni!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      This is really quite lovely. With a loaf of crusty bread it is a comforting and hearty winter dinner. I did find it to be a tad bit too acidic so I added a splash of cream and it was just heavenly. I also subbed kale for the green beans (just because I hate them). I really liked that the recipe was so forgiving. Thanks so much for the great recipe justcallmetoni.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

    • on January 27, 2009

      This is nice, thank you! I love tomato based stews/soups. Going to serve with a dollop of tzatziki on top. I too felt it needed a bit of a boost and added about 6 cloves of garlic, extra oregano, some lemon juice and some salt (broth would have been good too). I also used garbanzo beans in place of great northern, just because that's what I had on hand. This will be a nice weeknight meal with some crusty bread. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      amazing!! i used less tomatoes because i didnt have that many. i also didnt use cheese. but i used all fresh herbs which gave it a unique taste. it was also very filling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      This was good but I felt it really needed an extra boost for flavor, I added in fresh garlic and increased the oregano, I also added in some dried chili flakes, I also used chicken broth in place of water, it's a great recipe to use up garden zucchini and green beans, for my family I can't see this being a main meal although it's a very filling dish, I served it as a veggie side dish and omitted the feta cheese, we enjoyed this Toni, thanks, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Potato, Zucchini, and Bean Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (566 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    18%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 16.6 g
    66%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat feta cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes