Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2003

      These have quite a lot of garlic for garlic lovers! The garlic gets nice and mellow during the cooking process and goes quite well with the potatoes. There is also quite a lot of lemon juice but that gets absorbed and leaves the potatoes with a mellow flavor. The feta cheese is a nice touch. The potatoes don't really get crispy, however, under a covered dish, so if someone wants them crispy they should uncover them. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Excellent! Thought maybe they'd be too lemony but they weren't. Totally forgot the feta and didn't miss it a bit. Removed cover the last 10 minutes to get them crispy and that worked fine. House smelled heavenly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      Great Recipe - made this dish along with other for a group of friends and needless to say they went in a flash. Especially good for garlic lovers everywhere.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These weren't that good for me. I'll keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      I have been making a variation of these for several year. Last week I used cooked potatoes left over from the night before. It solved all the crispy issues and the marinade really soaks in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I made these for my husband and he loved them. Great recipe, I highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      What a great recipe for potatoes.. Had these with recipe 20612 and some grilled lamb cutlets, wonderful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      This is one of the best greek lemon potato recipes ever!!! It is a hit every time I make it, which is usually with my greek ribs and caesar salad. Can't seem to make enough of it to feed the crowd!! Thanks Tracy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

    • on March 14, 2004

      These are really wonderful. I made an "all Greek" meal and the whole house smelled heavenly. We were having company so I increased the recipe by 1/2 and added 3 Tbsp. of capers to the dish which gave it a little added zing. People really "pigged out" on the potatoes and I did not have any leftovers, darn it! I will definitely make these again and I will not invite comapny to eat them all next time!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      I used 1/2 cup of lemon juice and found that it overpowered the taste of the potatoes.Also,I used 1 tbsp of oregano and that was too much.I uncovered the dish 20 minutes before they were to come out and they were still not crispy,so I put them under the broiler for about 5 minutes.This was better but still not very crispy.I would make this again but I would cut the lemon juice and oregano in half and maybe add some different spices.I left out the feta also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      These potatoes had a great taste. Unfortunately, they never got crispy, in spite of my uncovering the pan for the last 20 minutes. Also most of the garlic burned, so there was a lot of waste, plus it made the clean-up difficult. Next time, I will add the garlic during the last 20 - 30 minutes or so of baking. In addition, the baking temperature was not indicated in the recipe, so there's some guess work involved here (I ended up baking them at 350 F). All in all, the taste was delicious and refreshing, so I'm giving this an overall rating of 4 stars; 5 stars for taste and 3 stars for method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      Just like Mister Greeks's - an excellent addition to my salad & rice (Greek style, of course) and Chicken Souvlaki! I like the potatoes crispy so I uncovered during the last 20 minutes. Thanx Tracy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      Awesome recipe. Thanx for posting it. I've had greek potatoes in a greek restaurant and always wished I could make them at home. Now I can. They taste just like I hoped. The only thing I would do different is cook them in a bit more of a shallow dish and then uncover for a few min at the end. I will definetely make these again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2003

      Is this ever good!! I baked for an hour but forgot about the basting part and the potatoes still turned out yummy. Some were blackened onto the bottom so I had to scrape a bit but it was a minor issue, and it gave a mix of some crispy and some not. We loved them with a sprinkling of crumbled feta which I served separately at the table. I used new white potatoes for this dish. Thanks chef Tracy, I will love having this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (558 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.2
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    14%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 614.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.0 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 11.3 g
    45%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites