Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2001

      Thank-you I enjoyed your salad for lunch! although it may be sacrilege I added sliced radishes and sliced celery to the salad. MMmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

    • on March 28, 2009

      Excellent! I did not put the capers because I forgot, and since this was used as a side dish, I left out the lettuce. I used champagne vinegar with a splash of balsamic and plenty of dried oregano. The dressing was so simple but very tasty! I'm not a fan of olives, but they worked really well in this salad. Also, my 9 year old daughter said that this was the first time bell peppers have tasted good (I used a red one). This, from a kid who has tried to get out of eating them in virtually every stir fry or salad I've put them in, was a huge surprise. All of the ingredients work well to balance each other out and create a very flavorful and satisfying mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was the best Greek salad ever. I never liked Greek salad from grocery store deli sections because they tasted too much like water and vinegar. This recipe made me a convert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      First time I have ever made Greek salad and it was delicious. Westarted with the salad and our main entree was Salmon Chowder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Refreshing, crunchy and deliciousness packed into a salad that I could eat every day of the week and never get sick of it. The balsamic vinegar was a great touch! I will be having this salad a lot in the future. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      What can you say about the most wonderful Greek salad I have eaten. Julesong, this was perfection just the way it's given. This is it for us, no other Greek salad. We will enjoy this for years. Thnx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This was awesome! I scaled it down for just me. I used Romaine lettuce and skipped the capers,peppers and dressing. I used the bottled kind. I will be making this again! Ummmmm....Thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This was a great salad, and I have to admit it was the first time I willingly ate any salad...And now I love salads! I changed the specifics a little, I used romaine lettuce and whole strawberry tomatoes, and I also left out the capers, but because of the price. If you do use real feta like me, it's sometimes tricky to find real goat's milk feta at the store, because they never label the package when it's cows' milk. I used the recipe in a full blown Greek night with spanakopitas and other such things. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I made this to take to a summer picnic, and even though there were many, many salads my bowl came home mostly empty! I cheated like some of the other reviewers and used a bottle of greek dressing with feta. I also omitted the lettuce because I was worried about it wilting during the picnic. I also omitted the capers because I was hoarding them for another recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      We love this salad! I followed your recipe but substituted a bottled greek feta vinagrette dressing. The salad compliments any dish it's served with, but it's especially good with gyros. :) Thanks for posting! I've been on the look-out for a good greek salad for years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      Tried your Greek Salad with a few variations and it's fantastic. The flavors go so well together. I got lazy and got a bottle of Greek Feta dressing but still used extra feta from the bag. I've never heard of this salad with lettuce in it so left that out and left out the capers. The second time I made it I used a big red onion as it seemed to need more for my taste and I gave it a couple of splashes of red wine vinegar for a bit more bite. Thanks so much for this great recipe..something I will make over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      This recipe was a part of a greek menu for a dinner party at my home. Although I am not a huge salad fan, the flavors blended so nicely, I have to admit, I enjoyed it. My boyfriend and our guests commented on how much they liked it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      If you can't eat cucumbers, and my husband can't, substitute sliced zucchini, it's alittle different flavor, but just as good. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2002

      Made this for supper tonight, to go with a steak, it was wonderfull!! We left the cucumber out, because of the after effects they have on us. It was delicious anyway, it will be added to my hard copy cook book, to be enjoyed again and again. Thanks for a good one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.1
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    71%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 604.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes