Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Salad

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2003

      I made this for a Greek-themed dinner party. Everyone thought it was a very delicious salad. I included all the ingredients and was taken with how the flavor of the mint gave me an "Oh wow" kind of sensation. I am not familiar with Greek cuisine so this was very enlightening for me. Something I would make again for me and my husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      This was absolutely delicious! I served a big bowl of this, without the mint, and me and my hubbie happily gobbled this all up (followed by Dunkin' Donuts-sorta nets of!) I'll be making this a lot, thank u!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      This was very good. I left out the mint leaves because I'm not a big fan so probably I altered the taste quite a bit from what it should be and I also did'nt use the perreroncini peppers as I did'nt have any but I thoroughly enjoyed the salad even with those two ingredients missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Dee-licious. The flavor of the dressing is perfect! I didn't use mint or pepperoncinis. I served this salad as the main dish, with a 'side' of leftover soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      So good! I served this at a bagels-and-lox brunch alongside other salads, and it went perfectly. I would not omit the mint--it enhances all the other flavors. This salad keeps well for leftovers, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      I especially liked the addition of mint. It made it stand out from all the other Greek salads out there. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      I could have skipped the rest of dinner and just eaten this salad! It's just like the ones at our favorite Greek restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      OMW.....I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. I had not made a Greek dressing before and now.....I feel like I am a Greed Goddess with this recipe. I left only the mint leaves out and I just cannot get ENOUGH of this salad. I made a big batch on Tuesday night for some friends and have been eating the leftovers since! The dressing is the...well...."topping of the salad." I will definitely make more of this. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      This was a great salad. Although, I think the lemon juice was a little overpowering in the dressing. I added a little extra oil to balance it out. The mix of veggies in the salad was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Great dressing. I added the chopped items with the dressing then tossed in the amount of desired lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Nice salad, had it for dinner, with a warmed pita. Would make a great potluck item.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      When the garden is bursting Salads are great and this one is special. The dressing is super. I had to take a few liberties due to garden production: Romaine lettuce substitured with Mixed Lettuce leaves, pepperoncini pepper with Yellow Banana pepper rings, Cuke was a Lemon Cuke, tomatoes I used were cherry tomatoes. This sounds like a lot of swithching but it really remained the same salad. It is wonderful - I will use the dressing on other salads too. The feta cheese was Goat-milk Feta Thanks Sue Great recipe 19 August 08 Had this wonderful salad again at a friend's house. Made to perfection - Lovely dinner - lovely salad Thanks Sue & Derf (the chef)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Made for a special dinner with a special friend. It was delicius and well recieved.Couldn't find the proper peppers so chopped up a nice jalepino and used Cow Feta. We loved it and will make it again, especially the dressing, not too overpowering. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Gave this a 4 only because I thought the dressing could have been kicked up a notch or two - I changed it up a bit in that I used halve the amount of cucumbers (since they give me severe gas) and add in the other halve as zucchini - over all the taste was good and will be made again - made for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This was a nice salad but the dressing needed a little bit more flavor for my taste. The salad was beautiful and tasted good too. Reviewed for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Certainly a beautiful salad to present for a meal. Can't afford to use all of those ingredients everyday though, lol. Followed to a tee. Dressing needed more lemon juice for our tastes but that is easily remedied. Thanks for sharing. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I made this for our Greek dinner night and it was exactly what I like about Greek salads - clean taste and lots of crunch. I followed the recipe except used our own garden fresh lettuce leaves of various types instead of romaine only. I really like the taste of mint in the salad too. Thank you Sue L for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Greek Salad is one of my favourites and yours was really good; we loved all the those crispy vegetables;thanks for sharing.I made this for WT4. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 ~ Kumquat's Kookin Kaboodles! I halved this recipe as it was just for DH and I. I used apple vinegar in place of red wine vinegar & Algerian olives in place of the Kalamatas, other than that I stuck to the recipe & it produced a delicious refreshing salad. We ate this with Lemon Pepper Fish Greek Style Thanks Sue :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This was my first time trying to make a greek salad. I never thought it was going to be so easy and delicious!! Everyone loved it, even those who are not salad lovers, thank you so much Sue!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (502 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.9
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    71%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 40.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1501.4 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites