33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for a Greek-themed dinner party. Everyone thought it was a very delicious salad. I included all the ingredients and was taken with how the flavor of the mint gave me an "Oh wow" kind of sensation. I am not familiar with Greek cuisine so this was very enlightening for me. Something I would make again for me and my husband.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lauren-Grace February 08, 2003

This was absolutely delicious! I served a big bowl of this, without the mint, and me and my hubbie happily gobbled this all up (followed by Dunkin' Donuts-sorta nets of!) I'll be making this a lot, thank u!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fandoos October 23, 2002

This was very good. I left out the mint leaves because I'm not a big fan so probably I altered the taste quite a bit from what it should be and I also did'nt use the perreroncini peppers as I did'nt have any but I thoroughly enjoyed the salad even with those two ingredients missing.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bert April 27, 2002

Dee-licious. The flavor of the dressing is perfect! I didn't use mint or pepperoncinis. I served this salad as the main dish, with a 'side' of leftover soup.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn August 29, 2009

So good! I served this at a bagels-and-lox brunch alongside other salads, and it went perfectly. I would not omit the mint--it enhances all the other flavors. This salad keeps well for leftovers, too.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chaya August 02, 2002

This was the salad I served with lamb for my Greek themed Easter dinner. The mix of ingredients was excellent (especially with the addition of mint)and the dressing was delicious and made the perfect amount. The only thing I changed was to add a touch of honey because the lemon I used was particularly sour. The honey mellowed that perfectly without making the dressing sweet. I'll be making this salad often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vina April 17, 2006

I especially liked the addition of mint. It made it stand out from all the other Greek salads out there. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp July 28, 2013

I could have skipped the rest of dinner and just eaten this salad! It's just like the ones at our favorite Greek restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alisa Lea March 10, 2013

OMW.....I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. I had not made a Greek dressing before and now.....I feel like I am a Greed Goddess with this recipe. I left only the mint leaves out and I just cannot get ENOUGH of this salad. I made a big batch on Tuesday night for some friends and have been eating the leftovers since! The dressing is the...well...."topping of the salad." I will definitely make more of this. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gr82BTxGrl June 07, 2012
Greek Salad