Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2001

      Outstanding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      I have used this recipe many times and love it!!! Every time I make it, people want the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2001

      I have used this same recipe for years. It is the greatest. I always have requests for the recipe when I serve it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      A friend brought this to go with the moussaka that I made. It was wonderful and could be a meal all by itself. I will make this soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      We have made this several times and I keep forgetting to review it. It is outstanding. I hear the restaurant has closed now, what a shame. We always went there on our way home from South Florida. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      great salad with a great presentation....after finding everything i needed here in the philippines, it was well worh the search. everyone loved it,,,absoulutly delicious tasting..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I will definitely try this one. I am of Greek descent and it is very similar to the one my mother used to make. I have actually been in that restaurant about two years ago. Great food. In fact, some of my relatives are named Papas with one "p". Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      I was delighted to see this recipe. I was given a similar recipe many years ago but lost and forgot the dressing amounts. Absolutely love the Greek Salad and yes, it is definitely a meal in itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      I was last night at Pappas at Tarpon Spings and loved that salad !!! I was lookinf for the recipe online And I found this one !! Thanks !! UPA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (891 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1042.6
     
    Calories from Fat 557
    53%
    Total Fat 61.8 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 36.4 g
    182%
    Cholesterol 265.9 mg
    88%
    Sodium 3113.8 mg
    129%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.0 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 23.8 g
    95%
    Protein 49.6 g
    99%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beets

    salonika peppers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites