Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Salad Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Salad Bites

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2010

      These made an interesting appetizer for a Christmas party. Most people were intrigued when I told them what it was called and everyone tried at least one. We all thought the amt of topping required to almost cover the cucumber (or at least make it look pretty) made it was too strong and salty. So, I would make these again but put them on baby cucumbers (I used burpless cucumbers this time). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      These make for a great presentation and are light and delicious. I used Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream and I served half on the cucumbers as stated and the other half in hollowed out cherry tomatoes. They were great appetizers for the Greek Easter!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Yum, these especially pleased the vegetarians in the family... and they were easy to make too. Some guests arrived rather earlier than planned and one offered to help with assembling these while I was busy with several other dishes. I was pleased that she did, but the perfectionist in me cringed when I saw the presentation. I managed to keep my trap shut and she was all smiles as she took it to the waiting masses... shortly afterwards these were all gone and obviously its only me obsessed with putting things perfectly on a plate LOL. Everyone enquired about the filling (it was the sun dried tomatoes that had them stumped) and said that they liked it. Please see my rating system, a wonderful 4 stars - Thanks !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      I think I'm in love. Or maybe I was Greek in another life. Anyway, this recipe goes into the saved file!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      This were easy to make and fun to eat. I loved the kalamata/basil topping on this. Your Greek salad bites are a refreshing appetizer any time of the year. Made for THE ALL YOU CAN COOK BUFFET - Winter Special Event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Delicious! Made it as directed - easy and very refreshing. So nice to add to an appetizer buffet due to the wonderful flavor and crunchy cucumbers. I also made a second batch, put it on a plate and sprinkled it with the chopped olives, basil, green onion and some cherry tomatoes, surrounded it by cucumbers, celery and toasted pita triangles - it was devoured too! Thanks! I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Its definitely a greek salad in one bite without the lettuce and the fork. Great appy for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Just DH and I, I didn't get a chance to put them on a platter...put together...but let me tell you...It's a wonderful DIP for veggies!! This has been added to my Thanksgiving list (perfect appy!!) Thank you Jessica K!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      I made these tonight as an appetizer - they were wonderful!! Great flavour and very simple to make. Creamy, dreamy and filled with yummy ingredients - then topped with olives!! I'm in love with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Salad Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.8
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    72%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 258.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes