9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These made an interesting appetizer for a Christmas party. Most people were intrigued when I told them what it was called and everyone tried at least one. We all thought the amt of topping required to almost cover the cucumber (or at least make it look pretty) made it was too strong and salty. So, I would make these again but put them on baby cucumbers (I used burpless cucumbers this time). Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta December 05, 2010

These make for a great presentation and are light and delicious. I used Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream and I served half on the cucumbers as stated and the other half in hollowed out cherry tomatoes. They were great appetizers for the Greek Easter!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules127 April 09, 2007

Yum, these especially pleased the vegetarians in the family... and they were easy to make too. Some guests arrived rather earlier than planned and one offered to help with assembling these while I was busy with several other dishes. I was pleased that she did, but the perfectionist in me cringed when I saw the presentation. I managed to keep my trap shut and she was all smiles as she took it to the waiting masses... shortly afterwards these were all gone and obviously its only me obsessed with putting things perfectly on a plate LOL. Everyone enquired about the filling (it was the sun dried tomatoes that had them stumped) and said that they liked it. Please see my rating system, a wonderful 4 stars - Thanks !!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch January 26, 2006

I think I'm in love. Or maybe I was Greek in another life. Anyway, this recipe goes into the saved file!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Dilettante September 11, 2013

This were easy to make and fun to eat. I loved the kalamata/basil topping on this. Your Greek salad bites are a refreshing appetizer any time of the year. Made for THE ALL YOU CAN COOK BUFFET - Winter Special Event

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J March 07, 2012

Delicious! Made it as directed - easy and very refreshing. So nice to add to an appetizer buffet due to the wonderful flavor and crunchy cucumbers. I also made a second batch, put it on a plate and sprinkled it with the chopped olives, basil, green onion and some cherry tomatoes, surrounded it by cucumbers, celery and toasted pita triangles - it was devoured too! Thanks! I'll make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast January 01, 2006

Its definitely a greek salad in one bite without the lettuce and the fork. Great appy for the holidays.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay December 17, 2005

Just DH and I, I didn't get a chance to put them on a platter...put together...but let me tell you...It's a wonderful DIP for veggies!! This has been added to my Thanksgiving list (perfect appy!!) Thank you Jessica K!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP November 02, 2005

I made these tonight as an appetizer - they were wonderful!! Great flavour and very simple to make. Creamy, dreamy and filled with yummy ingredients - then topped with olives!! I'm in love with this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Nuff October 26, 2005
Greek Salad Bites