Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2010

      When I make this I use half olive oil and half canola oil. It just seems a little bit lighter and refrigerates better than all olive oil. I also use my immersion blender and it emulsifies the dressing and it becomes quite creamy. The same goal could be achieved by putting all ingredients except the oil in a blender. While blender is running, drizzle in oil. Wonderful flavor and also very good as a dressing for pasta salad. HINT with pasta salad: I make mine the night before but keep the pasta refrigerated separately from the veggies. I pour the dressing over the veggies and let them marinate overnight. Combine with pasta just before serving. Great flavor and pasta does not get mushy or fall apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      Kenn, I've been looking for a good Greek dressing and yours is very good! It has alot of nice flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Great combination of herbs and spices, however the vinegar was way too strong. I use a very good red wine vinegar that i have used for years. I have never seen a dressing that used vinegar and oil in equal amounts or ar in this case even more vinegar than oil. In order to make it eddible I had to add more oil, 1/3c of water and 2 tsp. of Splenda.Now I love it. Next time I will only use 1/2c vinegar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      This was a very flavorful and delicious dressing! I had this on some Greek salad and it was great! It was very herbal and the oil/vinegar seemed well balanced. Definitely a recipe to keep on hand. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      This is a great salad dressing. I did make some changes to suit my taste. I used canola oil instead of olive oil. I only used 3/4 cup red wine vinegar. I omitted the rosemary and added 3 tsp of dill weed. I deleted my other Greek Salad Dressing recipes because this one is the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      Was looking for a Greek Salad Dressing to use with a pasta salad I was making, and this one looked good. Made it and family loved the flavor of it on our pasta salad. Will be using this on my pasta salads now, instead of buying it. Made as written. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Thank you!!! So many of the dressing recipes are way too oily for me and my family. I left the rosemary out of this dressing and used canola oil & it was really good. The best of the Greek dressings I have tried from 'Zaar. Nice and zesty, and perfectly flavorful without the rosemary. Best of all, it didn't taste like oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      I did not use this as a salad dressing. In fact, I am not sure I will because I like a thicker dressing for salads. However, I made this up to marinate some chicken legs and it was awesome. The chicken really absorbed the flavor and everyone liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I had no red wine vinegar so I substituted cider vinegar and added 2 tbsp lemon juice and a few healthy dashes of balsamic vinegar. Came out perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I've been searching for this flavor!! I doubled the recipe so I would have enough for the week. In the second batch I ran out of red wine vinegar, so I used white wine vinegar... Mixed it all with the first batch and turned out FAB!!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Quick and easy had everything on hand, much tastier then store brands which tend to be to oily for me this was great THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      What a great recipe! It was a little strong on the vinegar, so the next time we made it we cut the vinegar in half. It tastes better after it sits for a day. We have made this several times already. Thanks for a yummy salad dressing. We served it with a greek salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Very tasty dressing. I cut it in half, and it still made a bottle for me. I thought the flavor of all the spices was great, just a little strong. It seemed to overpower the salad a little. I think I am going to add a little oil and vinegar to what I have to dilute it a little. But over all, very tasty dressing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Very good. Can't wait to see if it improves with a little bit of age. Of course, we just may not find out this time around! I only made 1/2 the recipe, and ended up using 1/2 c. raw cider vinegar, 1/6 c. red wine, and added 1/2 tsp. cane juice crystals. Very yummy! The only thing I might do differently next time is add a 1/4 tsp. instant sure jel to thicken it up a bit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Never been to Pano's in Buffalo, but it's very similar to other greek dressings in the Buffalo, NY area. LOVE IT! Wish it was less calorie, but it's so tasty. I love the zing of the vinegar--- I prefer my greek dressings more "zingy" than "oily"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      So much better then the bottled type. My son felt it was a bit too strong for his palette, whereas my husband liked it very much. I thought it was just right. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Great! I was very surprised with this dressing. I wanted a tangy dressing with tons of flavor. My tastebuds got the wake up I sought. Surprisingly, my 6 yo loves it too. I served this on cold cut up chicken (that had been poached), tomato, cucumber and crumbled feta. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      5 stars for sure! This is without a doubt the best homemade Greek Salad Dressing I've come across. I served it with our dinner salad when we had some pretty picky company, and it was a great hit! Thanks Kenn, for sharing. It will be a regular at our house from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Halves easily and tastes good. I just used up the last of another Recipezaar recipe, Italian Dressing with Sass. After eating that and switching to this, it seems a little bland. As another reviewer pointed out, perhaps it would taste best on a Greek salad versus just plain greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.6
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    95%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 234.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes