30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've been searching for this flavor!! I doubled the recipe so I would have enough for the week. In the second batch I ran out of red wine vinegar, so I used white wine vinegar... Mixed it all with the first batch and turned out FAB!!! Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Randella January 25, 2010

Quick and easy had everything on hand, much tastier then store brands which tend to be to oily for me this was great THANKS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
For_Starters December 12, 2009

What a great recipe! It was a little strong on the vinegar, so the next time we made it we cut the vinegar in half. It tastes better after it sits for a day. We have made this several times already. Thanks for a yummy salad dressing. We served it with a greek salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fabricinnovations February 04, 2009

Very tasty dressing. I cut it in half, and it still made a bottle for me. I thought the flavor of all the spices was great, just a little strong. It seemed to overpower the salad a little. I think I am going to add a little oil and vinegar to what I have to dilute it a little. But over all, very tasty dressing. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened February 02, 2009

Very good. Can't wait to see if it improves with a little bit of age. Of course, we just may not find out this time around! I only made 1/2 the recipe, and ended up using 1/2 c. raw cider vinegar, 1/6 c. red wine, and added 1/2 tsp. cane juice crystals. Very yummy! The only thing I might do differently next time is add a 1/4 tsp. instant sure jel to thicken it up a bit. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin'-4-5 December 02, 2008

Never been to Pano's in Buffalo, but it's very similar to other greek dressings in the Buffalo, NY area. LOVE IT! Wish it was less calorie, but it's so tasty. I love the zing of the vinegar--- I prefer my greek dressings more "zingy" than "oily"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrandNewJen November 18, 2008

So much better then the bottled type. My son felt it was a bit too strong for his palette, whereas my husband liked it very much. I thought it was just right. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama September 01, 2008

Great! I was very surprised with this dressing. I wanted a tangy dressing with tons of flavor. My tastebuds got the wake up I sought. Surprisingly, my 6 yo loves it too. I served this on cold cut up chicken (that had been poached), tomato, cucumber and crumbled feta. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZaarAddict July 31, 2008

5 stars for sure! This is without a doubt the best homemade Greek Salad Dressing I've come across. I served it with our dinner salad when we had some pretty picky company, and it was a great hit! Thanks Kenn, for sharing. It will be a regular at our house from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noni Suzanne April 27, 2008

Halves easily and tastes good. I just used up the last of another Recipezaar recipe, Italian Dressing with Sass. After eating that and switching to this, it seems a little bland. As another reviewer pointed out, perhaps it would taste best on a Greek salad versus just plain greens.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers April 01, 2008
Greek Salad Dressing