Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2008

      Yum!! I made this to use on Greek Penne Pasta (6 WW Points) (greek penne) and it turned out wonerful!!! I did add about 1/2 pack of stevia though, because i like things to be more on the sweet side. It turned out perfect though! thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Enjoyed this dressing! Paired it with a Greek seasoning mix; Greek Seasoning Mix. Grilled up some beef cutlets with the seasoning on it, feta cheese, Dole's italian lettuce, and poured on the dressing. Made a great Greek Salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Great! This was my first attempt to make Greek dressing and I don't think I would change anything. It went very well with feta cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Followed as written, for the most part. I probably used about a teaspoon or so of oregano, and shook well. Simple and delicious over a salad with black olives and feta cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Absolutely outstanding - what a simple delish salad dressing - definately a keeper !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

    • on September 08, 2008

      My boyfriend and I both found this to be way too oily. All we could taste was the olive oil. I tried to doctor up the recipe by adding more vinegar, but it was unsalvageable. If you like a very oily dressing, go for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Loved it!--Its my new favorite sugar-free dressing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This is a keeper. Enjoyed by all.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I made this recipe with the exact ingredients and it was tasty, authentic. However because of the high oil content I went and modified it by adding 1 cup of water and some lemon squirt and one minced calamata olive and some more salt. I then used egg beater and mixed it together .. still the same taste but a little lighter..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      Trying as many greek dressings as possible and yours was very good also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      I followed the recipe as written and it is a keeper! We enjoyed it very much. Next time I may substitute a couple of the T. of vinegar for lemon juice. Good the way it is, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      very nice dressing for the greek salad our son wanted for his 12th birthday dinner. i will use more oregano next time and greek olives instead of black. i thinly sliced red onions and would have added cukes if i'd had them. i forgot the tomatoes but used the feta and romaine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2002

      I loved this recipe, add a bit more red wine vinager, but it tastes better than the Greek Salad I have eaten at my favorite restrant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2001

      Great recipe, only I used Balsamic Vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2001

      It was pretty good, I thought it was missing something so I added about 1/2 teas of grated parm cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2001

      This is an excellent recipe because there aren''t many ingredients and it''s fast to make. I never liked feta cheese but now I''m a big fan. I eat the salad with hummus and pita bread, what an unbelievable tasty blend! Yummmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.3
     
    Calories from Fat 486
    10%
    Total Fat 54.0 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 875.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites