Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Salad With Oregano Marinated Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Salad With Oregano Marinated Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      We didn't put the chicken on top of the salad but besides. The chicken had a wonderful taste. The salad also was great. Thanks diner :) Made for ZWT 9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      What's not to love about this glorious salad? The chicken, the greek dressing - all of it is the best! I used my Nu-wave to do the chicken, (quick glorious roast) ... this made the salad beyond delish, even better then what you get in the local Greek stop. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Fills the mouth and excites the taste buds with a bonus: looks like the colors of the Mexican flag. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Made for ZWT and this is a very tasty salad. Thanks for posting! I'm a Quisine Queen!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      5 Stars PLUS! Delicious, excellent, wonderful, lip-smacking GOOD! This is going in my Best of the Best 2010 Cookbook. My whole family devoured this salad. The salad and dressing taste authentically Greek. I grilled the chicken. It was so moist and flavorful. I almost always love Dave Lieberman's recipes. This is a gem. ~Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookz~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Wonderful salad! The dressing is fabulous, and the marinated chicken is delicious. Lots of texture and color make it very appealing to the eye too. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Delicious!!! I made this as directed, grilling the chicken on the BBQ. This makes enough salad for about 30 people (just kidding - but it's huge!) and I only used 2 heads of romaine. The dressing is very good and the marinade is so quick and easy. What a great supper tonight! Made for The Tasty Testers for ZWT9. Thanks for another awesome recipe diner524! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This has changed my family's minds that salads are pretty much "all the same". This was just wonderful! Each bite had a new and delectable taste. We really enjoyed this and inspired us last night to seek out more salad recipes ( this will definitely ALWAYS be 1st choice, though). Thanks so much!! Made for ZWT6 and the kid-friendly "Hercules Horticulture Challenge" by an Xtra Hot Dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Salad With Oregano Marinated Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (465 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 457.5
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    55%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 83.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 514.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt

    black pepper

    black pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes