Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Salmon and Seafood Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Salmon and Seafood Skewers

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2010

      We really liked this. I subbed a red pepper for the green, and also added a sliced zucchini. It looked good and tasted great! I liked the shrimp best and I think it might have been even better as leftovers the next day! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Awesome! Just the color alone is fantastic; since it took more bell pepper than called for, we cut in a red one and that made it even more flamboyant. We had to use the broiler as our grill isn't out for the season yet, but they came out perfect and delicious. We don't do seafood at home all that often but this was fun and not difficult and the flavor was amazing. Made for Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      We have been using this recipe since last year and love it! The salmon in this recipe melts in your mouth somehow. This will continue being a top recipe in our household...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      These were great, thanks! Had a greek BBQ meal on the weekend and served these. To save on time, I made all the skewers the night before and let them marinate. Salmon was great and prawns were amazing. Easy peasy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Another winner, Boomette! I had never done salmon on skewers before, but will more often now! The combination of shrimp, scallops and salmon was great, and the Greek flavors from the herbs was subtle but tasty. I used a mix of yellow and orange peppers instead of green. Great addition to our "skewer" party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Wow-these skewers were a hit tonight-everyone loved them and they were DELICIOUS! I made as written w/ perfect results. Of course, the kids think anything on a stick is a winner and they ate every bite!!! Thank you, Boomette, for a great recipe! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This is one of the best ways I've ever eaten salmon. The rest of the seafood was good...but the salmon was just heavenly. Made for ZWT4 - Greece. Very NICE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Salmon and Seafood Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.0
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    48%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 118.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 345.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites