Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2009

      Wow! This was great! I will be making this again. Next time I will put in some green peppers and green olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      I make this just about every time I have scrambled eggs, only I add onions. To make it more "Greek" you could also add olives. :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Yum! This dish was awesome. :) I was looking for a quick easy dinner that would give me a little protein, and when I found this recipe I figured I'd give it a shot. Boy, am I glad I did! I'll definitely be making this dish again - part of me wants to share it with the family, and part of me wants to keep it all to myself because it's so tasty! ;) Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      The flavor was good but not quite as good as I expected . This may have been the fault of the feta that I used. I could not find the Danish one that I usually prefer. Next time I will use another feta and add some chopped chives. Very easy quick recipe to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I'm not much of a scrambled egg fan, but these were great. I eyeballed the amount of feta used, so probably didn't add quite as much as called for. I also added just a touch of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This is a great way to add zest to your usual scrambled eggs at breakfast. No need to add salt but we add tomato, kalamata olives and finely minced onion. So good! These ingredients make a great Greek omelet as well. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Really, really, really good scrambled eggs. I add tomatoes to this and devour it with a nice slice of crusty bread on the side. Good stuff Little Bee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Very good! It's a great way to spiff up boring scrambled eggs. I really don't think it needs any salt with all that feta. Thanx for tasty egg recipe. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

    • on August 09, 2006

      Very easy breakfast recipe with a definite Greek flavor. I love recipes that have that one little special ingredient that makes it stand out. There was no need to add salt to this us as the feta was salty enough. Thanks Little Bee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Very easy breakfast to make. Best of all it has my new favorite ingredient in it, Feta Cheese. I tried Feta Cheese for the first time on the Zaar World Tour 2, great stuff. I did not add any salt as the cheese is plenty salty. And you would ruin the taste of the cheese if you added salt OR pepper to this recipe,IMO. Little Bee thanks for a keeper of a recipe!! Made for Zaae World Tour 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      YUM! I made these for breakfast because I had some feta to use up. Well, this recipe will make me BUY feta! Thanks for an EASY recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Simple and fantastic! So good, I didn't think any salt and pepper were needed. Thanks, Little Bee, for a wonderful breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      This was part of a slightly odd but very tasty breakfast shared by my Gram and me (this and Maité G's Croque Madame #170294). I love pretty much anything with warm feta cheese in it, so I thought these were great. Next time I make them, I might add some spinach and tomato and make them completely over-the-top. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.4
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    71%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 235.8 mg
    78%
    Sodium 299.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites