13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made as written except I added a fresh basil garnish for the final touch before serving. This was our main meal last week served with crusty bread and leftover rice. Easy! Used fresh mint from our garden, too! Reviewed for NA*ME tag/June. Thanks, Sharon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl June 10, 2012

Yum! We too halved the recipe & enjoyed our brunch made with free-range eggs, herbs fresh from the garden, a creamy Tasmanian fetta & diced roma tomato. When first reading through the recipe I was a little wary about the mint, but eleven 5 star reviews couldn't be wrong! We did use it & really enjoyed these scrambled eggs: different & delicious. Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhiannon and Matt October 17, 2009

I have to say this is the 1st time I've seen a perfect 5 rating on a recipe... well, it deserves it. I made a few changes (didn't have mint) but the flavours still came out wonderful. I needed to use up a couple fresh mushrooms & abit of sliced corned beef from the fridge so I chanced throwing it in also (sauted before spinach). I was worried the corned beef would over-power the Greek tastes but it worked. Also added a tiny bit of deli mustard to the eggs (seeing as how I didn't use the mint). Easy to make & I will definately make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 March 08, 2009

I made this for dinner tonight since I had some spinach to use up. I enjoyed this dish very much and will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmgard November 10, 2008

My hubby played hooky from work today so I got the chance to treat him to breakfast. There is a frittata with these ingredients at our favorite breakfast that he orders every time we go so I knew this was the ticket. I scrambled this time but may do the frittata thing next time. I added some balsamic vinegar like they do downtown and it was a breakfast fit for my slacker king. lol. Thanks a lot for the recipe. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph July 10, 2008

Really good! Scaled this down to 1 serving. I just loved the combo of everything, and it's pretty good for you, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 09, 2008

These eggs are superb! I made this just as written (using the 8 eggs) and wouldn't change a thing. Thanx for posting. I'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 30, 2008

Wow! I just had this for breakfast this morning. The combination of flavours is amazing; the mint, the feta, the tomatoes....well, all of it! I used frozen spinach and just left it to defrost in the pan while I prepared the other ingredients. It didn't seem to release any water so didn't affect the recipe. I served this up over toast with lots of juice and coffee. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitzy June 01, 2008

We made this using frozen chopped spinach which we squeezed all the liquid from, butter in lieu of olive oil, and fresh herbs and tomato. We omitted the mint for personal preference. We didn't think we would like the use of tomatoes in the eggs, but boy were we surprised how this addition really added to the overall flavor of the dish, which is fabulous! Thanks for yet another keeper Sharon, your recipes are so tasty! The only thing is we feel also that this is really just a 2 serving size. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu May 30, 2008

I made this today and used 2 egg whites and one yolk to serve one person. I loved this egg dish, and normally hate scrambled eggs! I hate to use less amount of dried herbs since I had no fresh on hand but this dish still tasted excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme January 11, 2008
Greek Scrambled Eggs