Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2012

      Made as written except I added a fresh basil garnish for the final touch before serving. This was our main meal last week served with crusty bread and leftover rice. Easy! Used fresh mint from our garden, too! Reviewed for NA*ME tag/June. Thanks, Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Yum! We too halved the recipe & enjoyed our brunch made with free-range eggs, herbs fresh from the garden, a creamy Tasmanian fetta & diced roma tomato. When first reading through the recipe I was a little wary about the mint, but eleven 5 star reviews couldn't be wrong! We did use it & really enjoyed these scrambled eggs: different & delicious. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I have to say this is the 1st time I've seen a perfect 5 rating on a recipe... well, it deserves it. I made a few changes (didn't have mint) but the flavours still came out wonderful. I needed to use up a couple fresh mushrooms & abit of sliced corned beef from the fridge so I chanced throwing it in also (sauted before spinach). I was worried the corned beef would over-power the Greek tastes but it worked. Also added a tiny bit of deli mustard to the eggs (seeing as how I didn't use the mint). Easy to make & I will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I made this for dinner tonight since I had some spinach to use up. I enjoyed this dish very much and will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      My hubby played hooky from work today so I got the chance to treat him to breakfast. There is a frittata with these ingredients at our favorite breakfast that he orders every time we go so I knew this was the ticket. I scrambled this time but may do the frittata thing next time. I added some balsamic vinegar like they do downtown and it was a breakfast fit for my slacker king. lol. Thanks a lot for the recipe. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Really good! Scaled this down to 1 serving. I just loved the combo of everything, and it's pretty good for you, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      These eggs are superb! I made this just as written (using the 8 eggs) and wouldn't change a thing. Thanx for posting. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Wow! I just had this for breakfast this morning. The combination of flavours is amazing; the mint, the feta, the tomatoes....well, all of it! I used frozen spinach and just left it to defrost in the pan while I prepared the other ingredients. It didn't seem to release any water so didn't affect the recipe. I served this up over toast with lots of juice and coffee. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      We made this using frozen chopped spinach which we squeezed all the liquid from, butter in lieu of olive oil, and fresh herbs and tomato. We omitted the mint for personal preference. We didn't think we would like the use of tomatoes in the eggs, but boy were we surprised how this addition really added to the overall flavor of the dish, which is fabulous! Thanks for yet another keeper Sharon, your recipes are so tasty! The only thing is we feel also that this is really just a 2 serving size. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I made this today and used 2 egg whites and one yolk to serve one person. I loved this egg dish, and normally hate scrambled eggs! I hate to use less amount of dried herbs since I had no fresh on hand but this dish still tasted excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Loved it, added kalamata olives and slivered almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      This reduced very nicely to serve 2 of us for Sunday brunch. The combination of fresh herbs is wonderful. This would also be very good with artichoke hearts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I love anything with greek attached to it& so I had to try this recipe.Goodness gracious land sakes alive, this was pure heaven. One must use mint it goes well with eggs. I did not put cherry tomatoes in only because I do not like cooked tomatoes. However I did cut a nice big tomato in half, sprinle it with salt/pepper & parmasan cheese, put under broiler for a minute (tomato was still cold inside) used as a side to this luscious egg dish.I needed something real quick for dinner & there it was. Usually I do not try anything without reviews, but this one had greek in front of it & that was my signal. I do hope my review will intice others. Sharon, thank you. Pat Merwin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.6
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    66%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 304.0 mg
    101%
    Sodium 437.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes