Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2013

      I scaled this down to 2 servings for breakfast today for my son and myself, but used more of the tomato, parsley and olives than the scaled-down version called for. We served this wonderfully-flavourful eggs in whole-wheat pita breads for a 'greek burrito' breakfast. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Enjoyed for ZWT9- made a great lunch. Recipe scaled down to serve one- otherwise made as written. The oregano, tomato, olive and parsley made this a very tasty dish. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      What a great way to make eggs. I enjoyed the feta and the fact that it was put under the broiler for a nice cheese taste. I use heirloom tomatoes from my garden and with the olives this was a nice topping to the eggs. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This was a quick, easy, fresh tasting way to prepare scrambled eggs. Halved the recipe to suit DH and myself. Thanks! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Quick, faultless and delish ! I mixed my feta through and so skipped the grill bit. Discovered the olive jar empty so dropped in a weeny handful of bacon - such a great quick meal. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I scaled this down to one egg and had it for breakfast. Good and tasty! I enjoyed the tomato with it and of course the kalamata olives too! Thanks! Made for ZWT#6 by a Looney Spoon Phoodie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      We really enjoyed this dish. The tomatoes were so refreshing (and we really do like egg and tomato dishes). I think they blended quite well with the feta and herbs used in this scrambled egg dish. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Pesto Lover. Made for Zaar World Tour #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Yummy eggs! I made this for 2 servings so mine came out rather thin. But the taste was great. Thanks Pesto lover for a nice treat. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This was really good. I like finishing under a broiler but I left mine in there for a little too long. I just made 1 serving so no need to cut into serving wedges. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Very good eggs for a brunch or perhaps breakfast for dinner. I loved the aroma of the oregano while cooking (pizza!). The fresh parsley made the flavors pop! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This is delicious. I loved the feta in this for which I used goats milk feta. I was worried about it not containing any salt and had my sea salt ready but it doesn't need it! I did not add kalamata olives as I didn't have any. I was also unable to cut these "scrambled eggs" into wedges. This is a good overall scrabbled eggs I would make again. Made for ZWT6 Greece/Cyprus region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.9
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    68%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 408.9 mg
    136%
    Sodium 567.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parsley

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites