Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2012

      This turned out really good, I had some grilled chicken and pita bread I tried it on, and also some grilled zucchini. I used some Hawaiian red sea salt in mine that I have been meaning to use up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      This is a truly outstanding mix. I always prefer to make my own seasoning blends because I buy organic herbs and spices in small quantities at a time to have them as fresh as possible. I always wonder how long those supermarket packaged have been sitting of a shelf. Anyway, the flavors here just explode in a wonderful way that almost makes you want to eat the mix with a spoon! If your looking for a great Greek blend then stop right here! The lemon and mint are the lynch pins so don't skip them because you'll be losing something marvelous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I needed Cavenders All Purpose Greek Seasoning to make Healthy Couscous With Roasted Mediterranean Vegetables (Ww), but since I have never seen such a product where I live, I chose to use this recipe. I have no idea how they compare, but I must say this mixture sure was tasty. I did not have mint, and did reduce the salt at the suggestion of one of the reviewers, but otherwise made as written. Now I am on the prowl to find other things to use the seasoning on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Really nice I used half the amount of salt and it was lovely we had it on chicken that was barbequed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Great mix of seasonings! I love the lemon peel and mint! Thanks! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Used this seasoning on my chicken for lunch today which I then grilled. Excellent! **Made for ZWT4**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Wonderful & very fragrant. The smell while cooking was out of this world. I used this on Greek Lemon Chicken Drumsticks With Peppers for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I halved the recipe and used it on baked chicken. The fragrance is out-of-this-world! I skipped the lemon peel, though, and mint....I'm not a mint-fan! I have saved so much money over the years, making my own mixes, and this one is right up there! *ZWT4 Greece - Bum Bag Hags*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Fantastic! Smells devine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Nice seasoning. I made this to use in Kalamata-Lemon Chicken because I was out of commercial seasoning. Guess What! I won't be buying greek seasoning ever again. I will be making it using this recipe. Thanks for the easy tasty seasoning. MADE FOR ZWT4 FOR DAFFY DAFFODILS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Very nice seasoning!! We had it on baked chicken breasts and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for a new way of doing chicken. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.4
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    12%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14018.7 mg
    584%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites