Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Seasoning (Spice) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Seasoning (Spice)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2002

      Wonderful! and it makes life so much easier! Reminds me of the kitchen smells in Athens. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Great recipe. Exactly what I was looking for for my pork tenderloin. Omitted the salt, beef bullion, and the cornstarch. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Kat- this seasoning mix reminds me of Thessoloniki with YiaYia and my mother when we cook. The smells of it in the jar are soothing and refreshing at the same time. When I cook with it I am reminded of cooking when I was a little girl just starting out cooking Greek. I also have to say I save tons of money with your recipe as opposed to buying it at the market and it tastes so much better. I am sorry this review was long in the making, but I am glad I remembered to post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This is another recipe I reviewed in October and it disappeared from here ....so am going to re review it and submit pics once again...... I made this spice to go with some Greek Pastitsio I was making. It is a great tasting spice and adds a nice flavor to dishes. Used all the ingredients and just used my mortar to mix them up. I have also used them in some salads mixed with a bit of oil and vinegar. It is delicious and so very quick to make and so much cheaper than buying a ready made store one. Thanks for sharing your recipe Kat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      I made this to use in Lick the Pan Green Beans!. I never would have thought that there was even ever a Greek Seasonin Mix but so very glad I found this one. It is easy to make with ingredients already in my cupboard and ohhh the flavor! Thank You for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Nice combination of spices. I did reduce the salt to 1 tsp and think that I will reduce the nutmeg next time as it is not one of my favourite flavours. This is great sprinkled on chicken, peppers, onions and potatoes that have been drizzled with olive oil and then baked in the oven. Thx Kat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This seasoning is fantastic. I always wanted to make a Greek spaghetti, so I added this seasoning to my regular recipe along with a few red pepper flakes, and Wow! Tonight I liberally sprinkled pork chops with this seasoning and braised them and served with cooked cabbage and apples, and what a fantastic meal. Thanks for this seasoning, it is a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      We love your Greek seasoning on our grilled corn. It is a new taste for my family, and we love it. Thanks Kat for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      This is an excellent Greek seasoning blend. After reading the helpful reviews, I reduced the salt too. I make up batches of this yummy mix and place some in a pretty glass jar from the dollar store, tie a ribbon around the neck of the jar, and add a computer generated or handwritten recipe card for a great gift, along with ideas for using the mix. I had some canned whole potatoes to use up so I drained them well, placed them in a plastic bag with some olive oil and a couple teaspoons of this super mix and roasted them in a glass baking dish at 350 degrees Fahrenheit until they were crispy. The mix makes a wonderful seasoned breadcrumb or cracker crumb coating for breading pork chops or chicken. Thanks for posting such a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      This definitely had a great mix of ingredients - sweet, spicy and herbed. However, we found it was far too salty using the full quantities of both salt and bouillon. I'd recommend cutting down on the salt, and possibly even omitting or cutting down on the bouillon powder, so that the taste of the other herbs and spices could lend fuller flavour to the mix (without being overpowered).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      I was so happy to find this recipe. I used it to season Greek style steaks for Easy Greek-seasoned Steak With Mushrooms & Tomatoes and it worked beautifully. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      Used this on Easy Greek-seasoned Steak With Mushrooms & Tomatoes and it gave a great flavour. Will certainly be making this lots in the summer to put on meats for the grill :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      I used this for company. Everyone wanted the recipe - they raved! Used on griled corn and grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Used this in #29366 Grilled Corn and it turned out rich and flavourful, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      This wa really good. I used it on potatoes and the house smelled great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Seasoning (Spice)

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.0
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    12%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5272.4 mg
    219%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes