Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Sex on the Beach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Sex on the Beach

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2009

    • on March 14, 2009

      What's a Greek themed meal without cocktails? I made these to have with our appetizers and they were a HUGE hit with all of us!! I had to make a whole pitcher full and then refill it! They went down so easy, but you might want to be advised these little buggers sneak up on you, so be careful about slugging them down or you will be more than a little tipsy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Great drink Rita ....made as directed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This is a very tasty drink. Since I don't like grenadine and when it's too sweet, I decided to omit it. I used the juice of 4 limes. And I used 2 ounces of orange juice. When I tasted it, it was too sour. So I used the grenadine LOL Maybe just 1/2 ounce. Thanks Rita. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Loved this drink!!! Very fruity drink but not too sweet!! Nice balance. Thanks Rita for a new tasty drink!!! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This is so tasty! I made just half a serving and it was plenty for just one. I would have liked a double, but I had calories to consider. I will make this again - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This is strong, but great. I love southern comfort. I made this spur of the moment, and didn't have any grenadine, so subbed a little orange juice and superfine sugar. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Great drink! Strong but I so needed a strong drink tonight. If I closed my eyes I could swear I was in Greece- even though I have never been! lol *Made for ZWT4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This hit the spot tonight! It tasted wonderful and it was a hit with my DH tonight. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4 and the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Wow! We really loved this refreshing drink. Made me wish I was on the beach with drink in hand. We made these following our Greek dinner tonite and it was the perfect finisher to the evening. Thanks for sharing this fruity concoction! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      A really nice sipping drink, I made as directed but reduced the grenadine a smidge so it wouldn't overpower the drink, the result was a slightly tart, refreshing drink for a Friday night that was much enjoyed. Thanks Rita, made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Thanks Rita, this drink was a hit with my DH and friend this weekend!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      I had this tonight for fun as I had the ingredients and wanted to treat myself after a long hot day. Delicious! It reminds me of those fancy tropical punch drinks you get in bars on vacation - the kind that taste innocent and then kick you in the behind. It was a bit strong for me so I added a more orange jucie, about 1/2 cup. Advice ~ sip it slowly and enjoy!!! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      This is truly delicious! I used VO Gold because I did not have Southern Comfort in the house and it worked just fine. As other reviewers have stated before me, this is a sipping drink ; ) The grenadine/orange and lime juice combination was perfect! Thanks again, Rita, for another lovely weekend afternoon treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I forgot to get the orange juice when I went to the grocery store, so I subbed Mango twist mix....if this gets any better with the orange juice I don't think I could stand it....great mixed drink, but very lethal....serve with caution!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      BOY is this really GOOD!!! DELICIOUS drink that really packs a punch! Thank-you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Oooh, Rita! This is a five star drink for sipping only! It tastes SO good, and it tasted harmless. But it is not so harmless! Wonderful! It tastes too good for it's own good! YUMMMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Sex on the Beach

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    85%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites