Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Shrimp with Rigatoni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Shrimp with Rigatoni

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2011

      That's what I love about this website. Searched for Greek Shrimp and had 88 choices! I made an excellent choice with this one. We had a similar dish in Santorini a few years back and I really wanted to have it again. This was exactly what I was looking for with all the ingredients I had on hand. So very good...... I highly recommend giving it a try. I will certainly make this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I played a little fast and loose with the ingredients for this recipe and it still came out a winner! I used canned diced tomatoes, a bit of pesto instead of fresh basil, more shrimp and less cheese and shell pasta. It sounds like a lot of changes but I think the overall flavour was in keeping with the recipe. And next time I promise I'll make it as written. I know it will be even better. Thank you, Judy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Thanks for a delicious recipe! I left the skins on the tomatoes and cooked the shrimp in the tomato mixture. I also omitted the salt since feta has such a strong salty flavor already. It made a lovely meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      We liked this a lot. My seven-year-old, who had already eaten, wouldn't stay away from my shrimp! I drank all my white wine the night before, so I couldn't add any to this :( Next time! Also, my oven isn't working, so I did it all on the stovetop, but it was great. I also used penne since that's what I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Judy this is delicious! I did follow FlemishMinx's idea to put the shrimp in the sauce instead of the oil. I'll use Roma tomatoes next time as the ones I used were watery. DH said "This is a keeper; make it again." It goes into "My Favorites" cookbook. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      We loved this delicious dish ! I used 1 kg shrimp and 250 g pasta (radiatorre), and had plenty of liquid sauce for these amounts. Instead of cooking the shrimps in the additional 4 TBS oil, I just added them in to the simmering tomato mixture briefly (just till they turned pink) before putting all in the baking dish (that saved alot of fat calories, I think, and didn't harm the taste one bit). Thanks for posting this great recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      This is a very delicious recipe - even my fussy step-daughter and her friend had seconds. I used a mix of shrimps and clams, and used a little more feta, and basil than called for. I left it in the oven for about 10 minutes - until the feta begins to brown a little. I served it over fusili and with stuffed olives on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      Judy, this dish was absolute heaven! I made this tonight using fresh basil and tomatoes from my garden, and also penne pasta instead of rigatoni, and also cut down on the oil, probably used more than half pound of feta (I didn't measure), we are big-time feta lovers. This was delicious, I can't wait to make it again, thanks for sharing...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      An excellent dish with wonderful flavour! In order to reduce the fat and calories a bit, I used less cheese, shrimp and oil, but it still tasted fantastic. I also enjoyed the leftovers cold for lunch. I used rigatoni but I think I would prefer a smaller pasta next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Shrimp with Rigatoni

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 609.4
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    48%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 296.8 mg
    98%
    Sodium 1612.7 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 37.6 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites