Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Spinach Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Spinach Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2008

      This was delicious! The only changes I made was that I used phyllo dough instead of puffed pastry. I also made my own creamed spinach & added a bit of cheddar. I didn't think 4 eggs is quite necessary, so I decreased it to 2.5 (3 total, the half of the 3rd went to glaze the top). The phyllo dough & other changes worked great. This will definitely be a frequent meal in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This was really good!!!!! I couldn't find the right size creamed spinach, so I used 2 10-ounce packages, and increased to 6 eggs, and added more of the other ingredients. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      i've only had these during thanksgiving/christmas time at my boyfriend's house since his mom makes greek food. i loved these spinach pies and was really excited to try and make them! they came out really good! i liked using creamed spinach and adding cheese to make them even cheesier! my boyfriend loved them as well! i was a little confused with the directions towards the end of the recipe so i ended up using both puff pastry sheets. One on the bottom, added the spinach filling, and then added the puff pastry on top and sealed them together! they came out really good thou! thanks for a great recipe jackie! made for zwt4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Another 5-star Recipezaar recipe that lives up to its reputation the very first time around. And that's even without proper spicing - I had to wing that as I can't find all-purpose Greek seasoning in Holland. Everyone scarfed it down. A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I made my own creamed spinach for this. It made a lovely meal! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      We love Greek food at our house and make Spanikopita several times a year, but I wanted to try this because we also enjoy creamed spinach and this sounded like a good way to combine the two dishes. I made my own creamed spinach which has onions and some parmesan so I left out the scallions and I used only three eggs total. We both thought the puff pastry was a nice change from phyllo dough for this dish and hubby wants the entire top covered next time. It was delicious and I will be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Hi Yhere JackieOhNo, what a great recipe! Made it as stated with another addition; crushed red pepper flakes & a bit of nutmeg for the creamed spinach. The next time that we make it I think I'll try it by using my own creamed spinach otherwise it was just wonderful. Thanks for posting such a great recipe, Manami :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Delicious! I made it exactly as stated and it turned out great. Loved everything about it. Made for ZWT4 - for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Spinach Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.1
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    65%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 166.3 mg
    55%
    Sodium 608.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites