Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Spinach Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Spinach Quiche

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2013

      Great quiche! I sauteed half an onion and some garlic and added that to the mixture. It did take a bit longer than the time listed, but totally worth the wait. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Def tasty. I made a few changes. I added 4 eggs instead of 3. I used black pepper instead of white pepper. I also added a little diced onion. The onion really kicked it up a notch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This was good! I didn't bother with baking the crust separately first and used parmigiano reggiano instead of romano as that's what I had on hand. It took an hour to bake (twice as long as the directions stated). Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Delicious! I've made it for more than one potluck and get nothing but rave reviews :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I love spinach & feta cheese, so I figured this would be a winning recipe ... and I was right! To add some extra flavor, I chopped & sauteed a small sweet onion in olive oil until it was soft & lightly caramelized, then tossed in a few fresh mushrooms (sliced) that I had on hand, as well as a couple of small cloves of garlic (minced). I let the onion mixture cool while I drained the spinach & added the other ingredients - then added the onion mixture & poured it into the prepared pastry. (Note: I didn't even bother cooking the spinach - just thawed it out & squeezed it dry.) The quiche baked perfectly without overflowing, and came out of the oven looking as pretty as GaylaJ's picture! I had a small piece while it was still warm and it was sooo good. Had another piece for my lunch today, and it was even better since it had cooled overnight in the fridge & the flavors melded together. Excellent! I will make this again - thanks for posting! -M =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

    • on April 12, 2007

      I was going to post this recipe! I found it on another website years ago. It was the first quiche I ever made and the only one I make. I only diverted once, and while still good, not as good or as healthy. The recipe "Electric Mixer Pie Crust" works as a great crust for this. Also, I never use frozen spinach. Always fresh. I add lots of veggies or even just turkey bacon& leeks with other types of cheeses. Thanks! Now I never have to post this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      I just tried this recipe and I left out the butter by accident, but the quiche was great without it. So if anyone wants a healthier version, it's still good with no butter. Also, I used black pepper b/c it's all I had on hand and 2 dashes of nutmeg. Loved this quiche and will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      I would like to try this recipe but I am having a hard time finding ready made quiche pastry dough. Perhaps someone could attach to this recipe a do it yourself pastry dough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      this was great! added onion as recommended by chef#315806 but also chopped mushrooms. great flavour. may add more parmasan for top before baking next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Very good! Will definitely make again. May try adding some sauteed onions for an extra kick. However, it did take about twice as long to cook as recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Very good! Other than substituting Parmigiano-Reggiano for Romano (none on hand) and baking a bit longer than called for, I made no changes to the recipe. We really enjoyed it--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Spinach Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.0
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    70%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 143.1 mg
    47%
    Sodium 555.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites