Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Spinach Triangles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Spinach Triangles

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2000

      a little greasy, but a huge hit with the guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Very nice and easy recipe! Instead of slicing the filo, I took one full sheet, brushed with butter and folded in half lengthwise. This made the assembly a little easier. The filling is wonder and would work well in lasagne as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2002

      I made these for a party and everybody loved them! Folding the triangles was a bit time consuming so I stopped before I used up all the filling. The next day for dinner, I used whole sheets of phyllo and rolled up the leftover filling like burittos. Turned out great that way too and was much easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Oh yeah!! I used 1/2 EVOO & 1/2 butter because I do that with everything now. Also used 4 oz of light cream cheese and a few dashes of mint. This made a dozen 4" triangles which I immediately froze in single portions. Now, when I'm too lazy to cook, I just serve one of those up with a salad. Thanks so much Dancer - I took one to work for lunch one day and was the envy of all my coworkers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      I made these and added minced garlic, artichoke hearts and parmesan cheese. Turned out beyond good, had some Greeks tell me they were way better than the originals!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      phyllo is a pain, but otherwise very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Great recipe! I rolled the dough into a big rectangle, put the filling and rolled it like cinimon rolls, then sliced. It was very fast, super cute little spinwheels and small enough for people not to feel intimidated taking one to try... of course after one they were hooked and went for the rest of the plate :) thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      We loved these triangles! Make sure you squeeze out the spinach good so it's not watery from being frozen. I put it in a terricloth towel to make sure all the water was out! They went over very well with the gang at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I loved these, and everyone else seemed to like them too. Much easier to make than I thought they would be as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      5 stars for ease and for taste. These are a bit fussy to make but they freeze well so I always make the full recipe and freeze remainder unbaked - Thanks Dancer for another one of your excellent recipes11 Feb 08 Made a batch of these again - enjoyed them just as much this time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      good stuff.dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Wonderful flavor and easy too make! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      I made these for a gathering and they were a hit. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      These were excellent! I followed exactly as directed and they were perfect. The first batch of phyllo that I bought stuck together, but the 2nd separated easily.Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      Very yummy. I added parsley, dill, and parmesan to the mix. I also cooked fresh spinach (it took a 40 oz bag!). These are greasy and even started a fire in my oven! After the first batch I used a jelly-roll pan so the butter couldn't drip off. There's no need to re-butter the pan after the first batch. My hubby accidentally bought fat free cream cheese, which I thought would ruin them, but they turned out fine. I found the phyllo dough web site to be of great help www.athens.com with folding the triangles. Recipezaar had the better idea of cutting the 2" strips before unrolling, though. Make sure you keep any dough you're not immediately working with under a damp towel. It will be ruined if you don't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Spinach Triangles

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.2
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    46%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 26.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 264.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites