Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek-Style Corn on the Cob a La Evelyn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek-Style Corn on the Cob a La Evelyn

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2013

      This is so yummy. This is a garlic butter highlightened with fresh herbs and a touch of cinnamon and cumin. Thanks Cookgirl :) Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Yummy corn. Loved the hint of cumin and all of the fresh herbs. Thanks for sharing, Cookgirl. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Yummy corn! I liked very much the different seasoning, made the corn fun to eat. Thanks! Made for ZWT by team Hot Stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Awesome flavor!! I cut the fresh mint down to 1/4 tbsp just due to personal preference. This recipe made some so-so store bought corn really shine!! I think a little sprinkle of parmesan cheese or feta would be a great addiditon as well. Thanks Evelyn. Made for a Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens - ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Boiled the corn first then brushed with butter. Intended to grill for a few minutes but the BBQ ran out of juice. This was the talk of the meal. We all loved the hint of cumin and the occasional punch of other flavours. This may just be my new standard for corn on the cob. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT6 Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I made this for a BBQ with my parents and we all enjoyed it. I microwaved the corn (usual method for me) most of the way, then finished on the grill and slathered with the butter/herb mixture. A nice change from the usual plain butter and salt. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      We really enjoyed this! The each herb and spice was there with out being to much. I left out the parsley as I had none and the sugar. I microwave two ears of corn for 4 minutes in the husk, in a plastic grocery sack, after running some water over the husks. After zapping I peeled the husks, broke each cob in half, basted and grilled. I was glad to have the corn pretty much cooked already as the butter blend flaired up the fire pretty quick. We also brushed the cobs after grilleing to get more of the herb taste. Thanks for a great new summer recipe. Made for ZWT 6 for the Unrulies Under the Influence

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      This was wonderful! I loved everything about it. Made as written. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Holy corn-on-the-cob batgirl! What a wonderful way to enjoy corn. I boiled mine and then slathered, yes I said slathered, the butter and herb mixture all over the corn. Such a great flavor! The only thing I'll do differently next time is to omit the mint (personal preference only). Thanks for the inspired idea! ~Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookz~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Made as written for ZWT6, this is very tasty corn that I did on my stovetop & then ate to excess as I ignored the rest of the meal .. except the homemade bread that was generously slathered w/it as well. I esp love versatile recipes & the butter mixture here will have a wide variety of uses including basting grill meats & adding its great flavor to veggies & potatoes. This was an inspired recipe, CG. You did Ev proud. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      First of all, thank you, cg, for naming this recipe for me...what an honour! Secondly - this is SO GOOD! I boiled the corn as we prefer it that way, and it was lovely basted in the herbal butter. Good mix of seasonings. Thanks again! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Really really good....I loved the flavor it gave the corn! Gourmet in seconds! Made for ZWT6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      If you named this for Evelyn/Athens, she should be proud. I only had fresh parsley and garlic available, had to use dried herbs for the rest, 1/3 the amount of the fresh. Even with that modification, we just loved it. Since we boiled our corn, the herbs had a chance to develop in the warmed butter. Very spicy and complex. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Ok- a little too much 'herb' for us but this was a nice change from the ord.... Maybe next time less basil and more garlic? Good recipe Cooky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      What a wonderful addition to fresh corn on the cob! We loved the butter in this recipe. Perfect! We not only spread it on the corn, but were slathering it on bread. This recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek-Style Corn on the Cob a La Evelyn

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.8
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    65%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 137.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites