Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Style Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Style Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2008

      I made this for the Cookathon for Lorac and am so glad I chose this. I served it with Greek Chicken made on the grill and the family liked it very much. Refreshing, delicious, and a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      A very nice salad that I enjoyed. This went great with your balsamic roasted yams! Thanks Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      A delicious cucumber salad. I love the combination of flavors. So simple and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Very cool and refreshing side! I used yogurt, cut down a bit on the cumin and added a lot more dill. Tasted just great. I think I would like it even better with sour cream so will try this again that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      I made this after it was selected as a recipe for May in the Greek Cooking Forum. I loved the creaminess of the dressing mixed with the flavors of the garlic & cumin. A definite repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      I was hesistant to make this with sour cream because I always use plain yogurt for Greek dishes. But surprisingly hubby and I enjoyed this. Was out of cumin powder, (which NEVER happens) so I used whole cumin seeds which I lightly toasted and crushed. Did not omit the lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Cool, creamy, light, DELICIOUS! I used a regular cucumber with peel and seeds removed and then sliced thin and used 'lite' sour cream. Three people ate it and three people gave it five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Delicious tzatziki recipe that makes just enough for a family dinner. Creamy, but light. Cool, but with a 'bite'. Followed as per instructions but left out the cumin. Complemented our bbq pork chops superbly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      What a lovely salad! Very cool and refreshing! My husband, who is Latvian, especially liked the sour cream dressing, as that is the only dressing they used for salads when he was growing up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Style Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.0
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    79%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 323.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes