Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek-Style Oven-Roasted Lemon-Butter Parmesan Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek-Style Oven-Roasted Lemon-Butter Parmesan Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2012

      Sorry, but real Greeks do not use butter on these potatoes! Use olive oil instead, much healthier and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      These potatoes were absolutely delicious, and the leftovers make the best home fries I've ever had for breakfast. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      LOVE this recipe! I used Organic Fingerling Potatoes (tiny purple, red and golden) and they were DIVINE! I also used Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and it was really good. You want to drink the juice that remains in the pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Used an olive oil-vegetable oil blend instead of butter in this recipe. One in the house has recently been diagnosed with a milk allergy. Plus, I thought the olive oil would be a fine substitution since olive oil is a Greek thing anyway, right? : ) Three of the four of us loved these. The other has only sweet teeth in his mouth, and the tanginess of the lemon was not to his taste. He can have leftover rice or something when we eat these. I think these are a great side to Mediterranean dishes -- we ate with baked chicken. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Made these for our Christmas Day lunch, used fresh potatoes from the garden. They were an absolute winner, came out so crispy and tasty. Went well with the Salmon and seafood. Will definitely be making again. Thanks for recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      These were great, will definitely make again. Took a bit longer to cook then what was said. Ended up topping the potatoes with some mozzarella cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      These were delicious! My family loved them. We made them even a little more decadent by putting a little sour cream on top on our plates. Yum, yum, yum. I'll be making these often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      LOvely wedges with great flavour, mine didn't crisp as much as I'd like so I used Boomie's tip and broiled them for a bit after baking until they were lovely & crispy. Thanks Kitten!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Anything "Greek" or "lemony" catches my eye. I had to increase the oven temp. to 425 degrees the last 20 minutes, to accommodate my DH's pork tenderloin, and uncovered, with the Parmesan, made a nice crusty top. It was an easy, different way to fix a side and have some left over for another night. Thanks, Kittencal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      What a tasty potato recipe! I served them to almost 200 people for a Greek themed dinner. I used Klondike rose (red potato with yellow insides) , cut them the night before and stored them in cold water. To simplify the process, I used pre minced garlic and pre shredded cheese. Everyone loved them and they were an easy side dish for a large group. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

      Made this recipe a few months ago for my family, to try in anticipation of making it for a holiday side dish.<br/>It was so good, that I will be making it at Easter Dinner this year, instead of the usual roasted potatoes I make as a side to the crown rack of lamb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Delicious even without (which I forgot to add) Parmesan. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      I use lemon flavored olive oil instead of butter and it enhanced the flavor. The recipe was so easy and absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      Delish, the entire family loved these potatoes!<br/>Thank YOU.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      OMG!!!!!!!! These are awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Easy and delicious! I forgot to put the Parmesan on it but that didn't matter I also used olive oil instead of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      These were AMAZING! This side dish was the first thing to go at dinner time! Kids loved them, my bestie loved them... I LOVED them! Thank you for the share! Will most def make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      This recipe is now my favorite, the taste is great. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      Fantastic! Went well with Baked Trout with Garlic recipe on Food.com site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Great pairing for the Steak Diane we had this evening! Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek-Style Oven-Roasted Lemon-Butter Parmesan Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.3
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    32%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 27.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 333.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites