Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek-Style Pasta with Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek-Style Pasta with Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2003

      This is a lovely dish- great taste and eye appeal and it goes together quickly! I used olive oil Pam spray, as we've been watching our calories since the holidays, and seeded the chopped tomatoes before adding them. I think there may be a typo for the second step- should it be the garlic instead of the shrimp, since the garlic's not mentioned elsewhere in the recipe?Anyway, I sauteed the garlic, added the shrimp, then the rest of the ingredients. The feta melts into a nice sauce, making this a fresh,healthy, and thoroughly delicious meal!A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      Really a great dish. I (as another reviewer recommended) added Kalamata olives. Other than that, spot on! My wife doesn't eat shrimp and wasn't even interested until I had everything made and mixed (other than the shrimp) and she tasted it and requested a plate! The artichokes somehow bring it all together in a great way... I'll be making this quite a bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Delish!! I'm eating this right now. I didn't have any artichoke hearts so I made this recipe without them but followed everything else and it turned out nicely. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      YUM-O!!!! LOVED this! I decreased the olive oil significantly and increased the garlic to about 9 large cloves. I used marinated artichokes that I drained and rinsed, decreased the feta and increased the tomatoes to 1 cup. I also added about 1/4 cup of quartered kalamata's and served over a pound of pasta. Pure heaven. Truly! Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

    • on June 03, 2008

      WOW OH WOW This was wonderful. I couldn't help making yummy sounds while I was eating this dish. I used a basil tomato feta and didn't use quite as much of the feta that the recipe call for and it was just luscious. I'll be making this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I cut back on the oil and feta but other than that, no changes to this divine dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I didn't have artichoke so I used some oven reasted tomatoes. Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      I will make this again. Great flavors! I did use chicken instead of shrimp, though. I'm not a shrimp eater but my husband would have loved it with shrimp. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      There is a recipe I've made from "Saving Dinner" cookbook of a reek-style Pasta that is similar to this except it uses chicken, a different pasta, and doesn't use artichokes. I thought it was pretty good until I tried this tonight. I don't know if I'll ever make that recipe again, now that I've tried this one. I would serve this to company in a heart beat! Thank you sooooo much, NurseDi for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Oh yum, 5 stars for ease of preparation and outstanding flavour and presentation. One to put in the make again file. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Great recipe. I make without the tomatoes and we love it!!! I've made for company a few times because it is easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      This was dinner last night and hubby likes it so well he wants to know when we're opening a restaurant of our own...haha. Seriously, he was absolutely adamant that I get online and review this today because he liked it so well. I only had canned diced tomatoes with basil, parsley and oregano on hand, so that's what I used. This was an incredibly fast and easy recipe to prepare, and, as I said, is now another household favorite. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      Didn't change a thing. So easy to prepare it will become a regular at my house. Couldn't have been any better had it come from a restaurant. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek-Style Pasta with Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 711.8
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    35%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 193.3 mg
    64%
    Sodium 1317.8 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.7 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    35%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes