Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Style Roasted Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Style Roasted Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2002

      ++++++Sometimes there aren't enough stars! This is a fantastic recipe, easy too. I stuffed the inside of the chicken with the mix, but only put it between the skin and breast on one side (One kid hates stuffing, the other cheese, THEIR loss!) We ate this with Garlic Potatoes Garlic Potatoes and Green Beans with Feta Cheese Green Beans with Feta Cheese (both 5 star recipes as well).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      WOW! This stuff is great. The chicken was moist and the stuffing amazing. I never would have thought to mix those items together. My family does not like nuts so I finely chopped the pine nuts (didn't want to loose the flavor). Thank you for a recipe I plan on making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      I too used Kalamata olives in place of the ham with great results! This is a keeper all the way for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I just made this chicken and both my sister and I enjoyed it. I used salt instead of garlic salt and plain olive oil, and it still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This chicken was super yummy! I omitted the ham and added 1/4 cup sliced olives to the stuffing. I am not usually a big fan of stuffing, but this was really tasty! My husband raved about this chicken. I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This is definitely a keeper in my recipe files!!! Loved It!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This chicken impressed even my boyfriend! (and he is SOOO picky). Definitely will make again. ^.^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Incredibly good chicken and stuffing, ChipotleChick. Since I had a larger chicken I made more stuffing but it wouldn't all fit inside so I wrapped the extra in greased foil and baked it 45 minutes. This stuffing is sooo good I'll make it a point to bake extra next time as well. I never eat the skin but I had to force myself to stay away from this- it was exceptional. This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      This was the best roasted chicken I have ever eaten. DH loved it; the smell while cooking was delightful. Used a 5 lb. chicken so I would have lots left over. The stuffing is very gourmet. The juices made an excellent gravy. Served with mashed potatoes with proscuitto. I may make this for Thanksgiving instead of turkey. Thanx for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Style Roasted Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 918.2
     
    Calories from Fat 693
    75%
    Total Fat 77.0 g
    118%
    Saturated Fat 24.4 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 230.0 mg
    76%
    Sodium 695.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 48.8 g
    97%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites