9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

++++++Sometimes there aren't enough stars! This is a fantastic recipe, easy too. I stuffed the inside of the chicken with the mix, but only put it between the skin and breast on one side (One kid hates stuffing, the other cheese, THEIR loss!) We ate this with Garlic Potatoes Garlic Potatoes and Green Beans with Feta Cheese Green Beans with Feta Cheese (both 5 star recipes as well).

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS August 15, 2002

WOW! This stuff is great. The chicken was moist and the stuffing amazing. I never would have thought to mix those items together. My family does not like nuts so I finely chopped the pine nuts (didn't want to loose the flavor). Thank you for a recipe I plan on making again and again.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abbey's mom January 12, 2003

I too used Kalamata olives in place of the ham with great results! This is a keeper all the way for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MyCookiesCrumble April 25, 2011

I just made this chicken and both my sister and I enjoyed it. I used salt instead of garlic salt and plain olive oil, and it still came out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheena_b19 March 06, 2010

This chicken was super yummy! I omitted the ham and added 1/4 cup sliced olives to the stuffing. I am not usually a big fan of stuffing, but this was really tasty! My husband raved about this chicken. I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edesia February 16, 2010

This is definitely a keeper in my recipe files!!! Loved It!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyberry117 June 22, 2008

This chicken impressed even my boyfriend! (and he is SOOO picky). Definitely will make again. ^.^

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wingedone November 18, 2007

Incredibly good chicken and stuffing, ChipotleChick. Since I had a larger chicken I made more stuffing but it wouldn't all fit inside so I wrapped the extra in greased foil and baked it 45 minutes. This stuffing is sooo good I'll make it a point to bake extra next time as well. I never eat the skin but I had to force myself to stay away from this- it was exceptional. This one's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 27, 2007

This was the best roasted chicken I have ever eaten. DH loved it; the smell while cooking was delightful. Used a 5 lb. chicken so I would have lots left over. The stuffing is very gourmet. The juices made an excellent gravy. Served with mashed potatoes with proscuitto. I may make this for Thanksgiving instead of turkey. Thanx for this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mewmew October 03, 2004
Greek Style Roasted Chicken